FREE Film&Screen Club at East Sussex College
  • East Sussex College - Eastbourne Campus
    Cross Levels Way
    Eastbourne
    BN21 2UF
East Sussex College has joined the National Saturday Club network and is launching a new Film&Screen Saturday Club for 13–16-year-olds. Free and open to young people of all abilities, the Saturday Club will run from 25th November to 18th May 2024, on Saturdays, from 9:00 - 12:00.

East Sussex College are partnering with the National Saturday Club to bring you an extensive course looking at the exciting media, film and TV industry. This course will introduce you to various tools and techniques to help you create content and prepare for study in the future.

We have experienced tutors and amazing facilities for you to practice your skills in filming, photography and editing to create some of your own content. There will be at least three trips within the course and a couple of real world projects to really help develop the skills required. With access to industry standard equipment, and with full guidance and tuition, this course will really help any budding film makers, producers, engineers and writers in the making!

Club members will also take part in national events including Masterclasses with leading industry professionals and the Summer Show, where Saturday Clubs nationwide exhibit their work in a public exhibition – all for free!

Future dates
  • Saturday 2nd March 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 9th March 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 16th March 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 23rd March 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 30th March 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 6th April 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 13th April 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 20th April 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 27th April 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 4th May 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 11th May 9:00am until 12:00pm
  • Saturday 18th May 9:00am until 12:00pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event