Soheila Sokhanvari exhibition at The New Art Gallery Walsall
  • Gallery Square
    Walsall
    WS2 8LG
Soheila Sokhanvari is an Iranian-born artist whose multidisciplinary work weaves layers of political histories with bizarre, humorous and mysterious narratives.

Sokhanvari is drawn to traumas that linger in the collective consciousness or cause mass amnesia, and yet resist conventional representation. Sokhanvari is also interested in the use of metaphor to speak about inexpressible events, particularly with reference to Iran.

Future dates
  • Thursday 29th June 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 30th June 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 1st July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 2nd July 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 3rd July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 4th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 5th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 6th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 7th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 8th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 9th July 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 10th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 11th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 12th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 13th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 14th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 15th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 16th July 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 17th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 18th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 19th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 20th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 21st July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 22nd July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 23rd July 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 24th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 25th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 26th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 27th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 28th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 29th July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 30th July 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 31st July 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 1st August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 2nd August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 4th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 5th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 6th August 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 7th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 8th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 9th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 10th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 11th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 12th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 13th August 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 14th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 15th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 16th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 17th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 18th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 19th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 20th August 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 21st August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 22nd August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 24th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 25th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 26th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 27th August 12:00pm until 4:00pm
  • Monday 28th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 29th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 30th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 31st August 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 1st September 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 2nd September 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 3rd September 12:00pm until 4:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event