Your Events...
Expressing yourself is important in Farnham, so it should come as no surprise that the town frequently hosts creative writing courses, club meetings for authors, and painting lessons. We've got tons of info about what's on Farnham, from fly-fishing courses at Orvis to cricket matches north of Farnham Castle. Squire's Garden Centre often offers gardening tips to Farnham residents, and Farnham Maltings is proud to host the Beer Exhibition each year.
Arts and Crafts Events
Spirit in Stone 2018 Exhibition at The Sculpture Park
  • Saturday 18th August - Until Friday 14th September
Featuring over 200 unique sculptures made by Shona artists from Zimbabwe with live demonstrations. View event
Maltings Monthly Market
Over 200 stalls showcasing the best independent craftspeople, emerging designer makers, food producers and traders. View event
Introduction to Indigo Dyeing
  • Saturday 1st September 10:00am until 4:00pm
Why not learn a new hobby or enjoy a workshop with like-minded crafters? View event
Gnasher bookmark and Denis skateboard craft activity
  • Saturday 8th September 10:00am until 4:00pm
Kids activities at Farnham Library keep the children amused. View event
Introduction to Dyeing with Acid Dyes
  • Saturday 29th September 10:00am until 4:00pm
Creative Workshops from Jo Aylwin Studio and Gallery. View event
Introduction to Four Shaft Table Loom Weaving
  • Saturday 6th October, 10:00am - Until Sunday 7th October, 4:00pm
If you want to try weaving on a table loom or just want to get to know the basics of weaving on one, this weekend course is for you. View event
Introduction to Weaving
Would you love to weave or take up this fabulous hobby again? View event
Double Cloth Weaving Workshop
  • Saturday 13th October, 10:00am - Until Sunday 14th October, 4:00pm
Creative Workshops from Jo Aylwin Studio and Gallery. View event
A Weekend of Twills Weaving Workshop
  • Saturday 20th October, 10:00am - Until Sunday 21st October, 4:00pm
For those with some experience of weaving, come and have a weekend exploring twill weave. View event