Manor Farm Fruits

4.8/5 based on 248 reviews
Latest Reviews
Had a lovely day picking strawberries with my young twins. that was, until we arrived to pay for what we’d picked. I had picked up one too many punnets and didn’t need it but was unsure what to do with it once back in the shop - so I placed it on the side for a member of staff to storm outer and mutter rudely “you should have just come give it to me rather than dumping it there”. VERY RUDE, ruined our day out and even scared my children. My younger sister was shocked at the way your member of staff spoke. The same member of staff then proceeded to make us feel unwelcome by purposely NOT serving us, and awkwardly make another member of staff take over and “deal with us”. I will not be returning, which is sad as this was our first time ever strawberry picking. But I think I’ll find a different place in future. Drove an hour to be spoken to so rudely, especially after I’ve spent over £60. Ridiculous.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your comments and to be honest, we are completely shocked to hear your feedback. We get nothing but praise for our team who are always friendly, welcoming and strive to offer great customer service. They all take a lot of pride in what they do and generally represent the business really well. However, clearly something went wrong on this occasion and if you were made to feel like that I can only apologise. Please can you confirm which day you visited so that we can look into this further and did you notice the name of the person who served you by any chance? Any information would be very useful as this is something that is definitely not the norm and certainly not the way in which we operate! I have since spoken to all the team members and they are all flabbergasted and mortified that you felt like this, as customer service along with great fruit are very important to all of us. We would certainly never intentionally upset any of our customers or their children which is demonstrated in the vast majority of our very positive reviews. Sorry again for your experience and we do hope you may consider coming again at some point in the future to give us another try. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
After spending £50 on fruit, paying for the children to go on the bouncy castle, we sat (on the floor) to eat our picnic. We were quickly told that picnics weren’t allowed. There were signs on the tables that stated only food bought there could be eaten, but couldn’t see any signs about no picnics at all. The member of staff even stood over us while we packed everything away. Very disappointed.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your comments and we are really sorry that you were disappointed about not being able to eat your picnic. Our PYO customers have enjoyed bringing picnics here for many years as we didn't previously have a cafe onsite. However, having built a new Tea Room and Restaurant for this season and as we are also selling other drinks/snacks from our PYO shop we no longer allow picnics in the seating/play area which I hope you understand. I am sorry if the member of staff stood over you while you packed everything away as we would not want any of our customers to feel uneasy and I will talk to the team about this. As you rightly state, we do have signs on the picnic tables but we understand your point and we will also get some signs done around the remainder of the site to notify customers about no longer allowing picnics. Anyway, thank you for bringing this to our attention as we clearly didn't get things right on this occasion but do hope it will not deter you from coming picking here again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention about the lack of signage.
Great atmosphere, the staff are always friendly and welcoming. There is so much more to do than just picking your own fruit.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Great atmosphere, not boring, never a dull moment. Will return.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thanks for your lovely comments John, there definitely is never a dull moment in the Strawberry Cabin! Hope to see you soon.
Wow! What a lovely but very different thing to do for kids, was fantastic! Enjoyed by us all!! Thank you.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely comment Anna, We do love to get the children involved! Hope to see you at the Strawberry Cabin soon!
Great day out for all the family. Nice friendly staff delicious fruit.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely review Pam, We do hope to see you back in The Strawberry Cabin very soon!
It was exciting fun for all ages. Great picking and recommended for anyone to eat.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely review Carol, we hope you will be back very soon! The Cabin Crew
An excellent morning out. Fruit good value. Just needs a few signs to direct back to Pick your own.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your Honest review. We are currently in the process of getting the brown tourist information signs put up locally to direct people to us. As you can imagine, with only being open a few months the To-Do list is endless but were getting there slowly and have our fabulous customers like yourself to thank for that! We do hope to see you soon!
Manor Farm Fruits Pick Your Own is a great family day out.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you very much for your review Lorna! We do hope to see you back here soon!
Manor Farm Fruits strawberry picking farm is great family fun.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely review Malcolm! Our new Tea room is open now so why not come along and try our fabulous homemade cakes, afternoon tea's or maybe even a hot and hearty lunch?
Had a good time all round at Manor Farm Fruits PYO.
We had really good fun at Manor Farm Fruits at the PYO.
This is a nice farm. We had a great experience at Manor Farm Fruits.
Good place to come to for PYO. Our child enjoyed the bouncy castles, some other play equipment would be good for toddlers. Better food options.
Good family place, good value for money, nice family day out.
We had a lovely family day out. We picked lots of fruit. Staff were lovely.
My children loved picking their own fruit, they had lots of fun. Would have liked to of purchased a hot drink and lunch whilst the children played.
Very interesting, friendly staff. Bouncy castle full. Children had fun.
Manor Farm Fruits is a brilliant place, very friendly and welcoming.
Excellent local business, well run by very friendly, helpful staff. Good quality fruit. Lots to do for children and very good facilities. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. This won't be our last visit.
Children loved being able to pick fruit themselves. Loved bouncy castles and play area as an added treat. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Could stay longer as BBQ was being served.
Wonderful family experience, nice fun environment. Would definitely recommend !
Great staff, helpful. Easy to find fruit Bouncy castles were good fun for the kids. Nice family day out. Could do with a gift shop, (key rings, fridge magnets etc).
Fabulous day, Friendly staff, Kids loved it. 5 stars.
A great place to visit, gets the children out in the fresh air with lots of fruit varieties to choose and pick, helpful friendly staff too!!
Displaying page 1 of 10
5
Years
Latest Reviews
Latest News & Updates

What's on in Lichfield this Weekend?
13/08/2018

Yet another great weekend to be had in and around Lichfield, don't miss a thing. Read article
thebestof Awards
Latest Events

Pick Your Own with Manor Farm Fruits
Today

One of the very few PYO farms left in the area, at Manor Farm Fruits at Hints near Lichfield you will find strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, redcurrants, gooseberries all ready for the picking! See event
Latest Feedback

In December 2016
Jadne Smith said

Great atmosphere - some time out. Would love a cream tea, prosecco bar and crepes. Child's play area lovely.