Manor Farm Fruits

4.8/5 based on 260 reviews
Latest Reviews
Been for afternoon tea with 2 friends today. Charming friendly staff. The food was delightful.... no good for my waistline ha ha. All perfectly presented and fresh. Used to bring my children to pick fruit here in the late 70s/80s. And I was employed here as a strawberry picker. Happy memories. Will be back

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Christine, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again at Manor Farm Fruits soon!
I was in Pershore last week-end as my wife was taking part in the Pershore Plum 10k run. So exhausting having to watch her in that heat! Afterwards I had a wonder around the Pershore Plum Festival stalls and came across Manor Farm Foods stall selling strawberries and (my favourites) raspberries. Very reasonably priced too. So I bought a couple of packs of raspberries to try. Opened them when I got home and I have to say they were the best raspberries I have had in a very long time. They put supermarket raspberries to shame. Really good quality fruit. Having viewed the web-site, I'm off to Solihull market next week to get some more.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
We enjoyed the Private Hire of the tipi today with 17 of our family members aged 1 to 80 years a fabulous afternoon enjoying strawberry picking bouncy castle& soaking up the sun!. Despite an extremely busy Sunday on site vila and the cabin crew were attentive, friendly&welcoming; and the service was outstanding. Food prompt, hot& delicious, handmade desserts were fabulous. Very clearly a much-loved venue for a family day out in the Midlands.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Claire, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again at the Strawberry Cabin soon!
First visit today, bringing our Grandson, who is nearly 2 and loves his fruit. Absolutely super place. Quality of the fruit is superb and really easy to pick (by the way there is seemingly miles of fruit to pick from!!). Very fair value, excellent staff who could not be more friendly and helpful. My Grandson also loved the play park and the bouncy castle. All in all a must visit experience and we will definitely be visiting again!!! Thank you

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely comments Richard. Hope to see you at the Manor Farm Fruits soon!
Not very often I give 5 star, but this business has it all, as well as really friendly staff. Now a good day out.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you very much for your review! We do hope to see you back here soon!
I like the strawberries.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your feedback - much appreciated!
Very nice farm with a variation of fruit and friendly staff. Easy to pick your own fruit with a nice coffee shop.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Great choice of fruit and nice day out.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Delicious fruits, lovely clean facilities. Always come every year and it gets better.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Customer service is so important and we pride ourselves on giving all our customers a great experience with both food and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
We brought a young man with his Mom from NH care, for a visit, the young man Ryaan has learning disabilities. His visit was full of sensory needs. Brilliant smells, taste and touch. He loved it.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your feedback - much appreciated!
Very friendly and helpful staff and lots of healthy fun for kids. Will definitely come again.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
We really appreciate our customer feedback! Hope to see you again soon!
Had a lovely day picking strawberries with my young twins. that was, until we arrived to pay for what we’d picked. I had picked up one too many punnets and didn’t need it but was unsure what to do with it once back in the shop - so I placed it on the side for a member of staff to storm outer and mutter rudely “you should have just come give it to me rather than dumping it there”. VERY RUDE, ruined our day out and even scared my children. My younger sister was shocked at the way your member of staff spoke. The same member of staff then proceeded to make us feel unwelcome by purposely NOT serving us, and awkwardly make another member of staff take over and “deal with us”. I will not be returning, which is sad as this was our first time ever strawberry picking. But I think I’ll find a different place in future. Drove an hour to be spoken to so rudely, especially after I’ve spent over £60. Ridiculous.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your comments and to be honest, we are completely shocked to hear your feedback. We get nothing but praise for our team who are always friendly, welcoming and strive to offer great customer service. They all take a lot of pride in what they do and generally represent the business really well. However, clearly something went wrong on this occasion and if you were made to feel like that I can only apologise. Please can you confirm which day you visited so that we can look into this further and did you notice the name of the person who served you by any chance? Any information would be very useful as this is something that is definitely not the norm and certainly not the way in which we operate! I have since spoken to all the team members and they are all flabbergasted and mortified that you felt like this, as customer service along with great fruit are very important to all of us. We would certainly never intentionally upset any of our customers or their children which is demonstrated in the vast majority of our very positive reviews. Sorry again for your experience and we do hope you may consider coming again at some point in the future to give us another try. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
After spending £50 on fruit, paying for the children to go on the bouncy castle, we sat (on the floor) to eat our picnic. We were quickly told that picnics weren’t allowed. There were signs on the tables that stated only food bought there could be eaten, but couldn’t see any signs about no picnics at all. The member of staff even stood over us while we packed everything away. Very disappointed.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your comments and we are really sorry that you were disappointed about not being able to eat your picnic. Our PYO customers have enjoyed bringing picnics here for many years as we didn't previously have a cafe onsite. However, having built a new Tea Room and Restaurant for this season and as we are also selling other drinks/snacks from our PYO shop we no longer allow picnics in the seating/play area which I hope you understand. I am sorry if the member of staff stood over you while you packed everything away as we would not want any of our customers to feel uneasy and I will talk to the team about this. As you rightly state, we do have signs on the picnic tables but we understand your point and we will also get some signs done around the remainder of the site to notify customers about no longer allowing picnics. Anyway, thank you for bringing this to our attention as we clearly didn't get things right on this occasion but do hope it will not deter you from coming picking here again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention about the lack of signage.
Great atmosphere, the staff are always friendly and welcoming. There is so much more to do than just picking your own fruit.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Great atmosphere, not boring, never a dull moment. Will return.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thanks for your lovely comments John, there definitely is never a dull moment in the Strawberry Cabin! Hope to see you soon.
Wow! What a lovely but very different thing to do for kids, was fantastic! Enjoyed by us all!! Thank you.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely comment Anna, We do love to get the children involved! Hope to see you at the Strawberry Cabin soon!
Great day out for all the family. Nice friendly staff delicious fruit.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely review Pam, We do hope to see you back in The Strawberry Cabin very soon!
It was exciting fun for all ages. Great picking and recommended for anyone to eat.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely review Carol, we hope you will be back very soon! The Cabin Crew
An excellent morning out. Fruit good value. Just needs a few signs to direct back to Pick your own.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your Honest review. We are currently in the process of getting the brown tourist information signs put up locally to direct people to us. As you can imagine, with only being open a few months the To-Do list is endless but were getting there slowly and have our fabulous customers like yourself to thank for that! We do hope to see you soon!
Manor Farm Fruits Pick Your Own is a great family day out.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you very much for your review Lorna! We do hope to see you back here soon!
Manor Farm Fruits strawberry picking farm is great family fun.

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your lovely review Malcolm! Our new Tea room is open now so why not come along and try our fabulous homemade cakes, afternoon tea's or maybe even a hot and hearty lunch?
Had a good time all round at Manor Farm Fruits PYO.
We had really good fun at Manor Farm Fruits at the PYO.
This is a nice farm. We had a great experience at Manor Farm Fruits.
Good place to come to for PYO. Our child enjoyed the bouncy castles, some other play equipment would be good for toddlers. Better food options.
Displaying page 1 of 11
6
Years
Latest Reviews
Latest News & Updates

What's on in Lichfield?
07/10/2019

Find out what's happening in Lichfield this week right here with thebestoflichfield. If you are a local charity and would like us to feature your upcoming event just get in touch. 01543 406160. Read article
thebestof Awards
Latest Events

Pumpkin Fest 2019 - Manor Farm Fruits
19/10/2019

Get yourselves down to Manor Farm Fruits this October for their legendary Pumpkin Fest! See event
Latest Feedback

In December 2016
Jadne Smith said

Great atmosphere - some time out. Would love a cream tea, prosecco bar and crepes. Child's play area lovely.