Manor Farm Fruits

4.7/5 based on 331 reviews
Latest Reviews
All I can say is Thank You to your lovely friendly staff, servicing the drive through. Greeted with a smile and a friendly word nothing was to much trouble. All our lovely fruits and other purchases all top class.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
This has been our saving grace during lockdown. When things started to ease we discovered Manor fruit farm and their drive thu. We have gone regularly, bought strawberries, raspberries, eggs, bread, jam and cakes all without getting out of the car. Thank you to everybody for being so friendly and helpful. It has helped us a lot when we felt very down.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
Good place to go with kids. It would have been really good if they can provide juice and snacks from the fresh fruit produce from the farm...then we can say it’s amazing. 2£ for online booking and punnet charges varies for different fruits..
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
It’s been a while since we visited this lovely fruit farm and due to the current circumstances I was aware that the experience might not be the same as before, however it was just as brilliant as the last time even with the restrictions in place. We booked online first and when we arrived we were greeted by a friendly young lady. She was so polite and friendly and explained everything to us. We have two boys so we then brought two 1k boxes. Once we got on the farm we were guided by another helpful friendly member of staff. There was lots of lovely fresh strawberries easily accessible to young and old ! The children were not disappointed! The whole activity costed £20 for a family of 4, which is such a reasonable and justifiable amount, as the family experience of picking your own is the real enjoyment. And let’s not forget, you get to take them home and you have endless options of what to do with these delicious strawberries ! I just want to thank the staff for being professional, yet friendly, for a fantastic visit and we would love to visit again soon !
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
We love your strawberries and the kids love to pick their own. I was extremely disappointed that you CHARGED £2 PER PERSON AND DIDN'T GIVE IT BACK TOWARDS THE STRAWBERRIES THIS YEAR. Please remember these are hard times for everyone. Please explain what I'm paying for because it's not the strawberries as it costs £6 for 1kg which is expensive already but I can understand as people eat some as they go and they are fresh. I'm very disappointed.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
We are sorry you are disappointed but unfortunately, we have not been able to make the cost of admission passes redeemable this year as we have also faced a huge increase in costs! We were unable to open the PYO as early as normal due to government guidelines which resulted in tonnes of our PYO strawberries going to waste. Also, we have had to pay for an online booking system in order to allow us to maintain social distancing (the safety of our team and all our customers is our prime concern) along with lots of other associated costs. So, we are sorry to hear your comments but do hope you understand this is a very challenging year for everyone and hope it will not detract you from visiting us again.
We have recently been strawberry picking and whilst the strawberries were in abundance I do however feel that the £2 per person booking fee is a rip off. Basically a family of 4 plus a kilo of strawberries came to £14. I think they should rethink the booking fee.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
Have visited the Strawberry Cabin regularly for excellent and good value breakfasts with friends. Havd just returned from the drive thru (during the lockdown) shop - well organised but a bit on the pricey side.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
Just fab! What a great idea in these strange times. It was a busy Saturday and the queue was out to the road but a really slick operation in place, three different serving stations, meaning movement was continuous and did not have to wait long. A price list is provided during the queue (on the end of a grabber adhering with social distancing) and you order as you pull up to the booth. Your order is packed into a bag and placed on a table ahead whilst payment is contactless. Once paid, you drive up to the table and take your delicious purchase! One tip is to get there early as they had run out of raspberries and plain scones in the afternoon.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
The drive through was quite busy at 11am today, but the 3 lines of queueing cars moved smoothly. You order what you want at a kiosk, they bag it take your payment without any physical contact with you and then you drive further down where your purchases are waiting. The staff, mostly young people were very polite and the quality of the strawberries is fantastic. We'll worth a visiy
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
Visited on the 23rd May, we normally go and pick our own but due to covid 19, manor farm are doing a drive through collection service, Very well organised, staff very helpful and friendly, 2 kiosks were busy but traffic moved quickly. Great service will go again. Well done all at Manor.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
Used the drive through for strawberries and eggs. Fabulous idea, no problems, no contact and beautiful produce. Looking forward to returning.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Marisha, Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Great service during lockdown, really nice fruit and the staff are awesome!
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Eliza, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Children entertained and had lots of fun.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you at Manor Farm Fruits soon!
Friendly staff, brilliant service.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Kayleigh, Thank you for your comments. We're really proud of our fabulous team.
Fantastic, fun filled establishment. Will definitely return.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Ester, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon!
Very disappointed in value for money but enjoyed the idea behind pick your own pumpkin , bought four grandchildren, fortunately two went in free but £5 each for the other two plus £1 for adults and not one pumpkin included. I.m afraid with the rather high extra cost for pumpkins and entrance fee, we won’t be visiting again
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Thank you for your comments and sorry to hear you felt it was expensive. We feel that unlimited play on 5 bouncy castles, 2 straw pyramids, entrance to the spooky tunnel and mini maze represents great value for money for £5/child but we do respect your views and are sorry we did not meet your expectations. A great many of our customers spent several hours here this weekend enjoying the good, honest outdoor family fun and we are proud that all of the pumpkins are grown here on the farm.
Visited the PYO Halloween pumpkin event. We had a fab time. Bouncy castles for kids, face painting, space hoppers, bay hales for the kids to climb and a scare maze. Kids thoroughly enjoyed picking their pumpkins well worth a visit. Just to add every member of staff were fantastic and helpful.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
We had a 9.00 breakfast meeting with friends. Excellent menu and fresh food with very good service. Very reasonably priced.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
Been for afternoon tea with 2 friends today. Charming friendly staff. The food was delightful.... no good for my waistline ha ha. All perfectly presented and fresh. Used to bring my children to pick fruit here in the late 70s/80s. And I was employed here as a strawberry picker. Happy memories. Will be back
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Christine, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again at Manor Farm Fruits soon!
I was in Pershore last week-end as my wife was taking part in the Pershore Plum 10k run. So exhausting having to watch her in that heat! Afterwards I had a wonder around the Pershore Plum Festival stalls and came across Manor Farm Foods stall selling strawberries and (my favourites) raspberries. Very reasonably priced too. So I bought a couple of packs of raspberries to try. Opened them when I got home and I have to say they were the best raspberries I have had in a very long time. They put supermarket raspberries to shame. Really good quality fruit. Having viewed the web-site, I'm off to Solihull market next week to get some more.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
We visited last year and had to make a return visit this year! This visit was even better than last year - the £2 entry fee was additional but this goes towards either the children’s play area or the strawberry’s you pick .. which is a great idea. Lots of strawberry’s to pick as well as other fruit (we only wanted strawberry’s ) we took our dog and was told she couldn’t go to the picking area 😔 However a lovely lady who worked there said she would hold onto her her while we picked - 🤗 which was so helpful to do that. The price of the strawberry’s seemed cheaper than last year (although it may be we picked less !) Lol Great location - easy to find - lovely veiws and plenty to do after the picking of the fruit. Defo be back again !
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
Went here for the first time today and was massively impressed. It was £2 each to enter and we had 1 and a half punnets of strawberries. They refunded us £4 for the 2 adults and the strawberries ended up costing us £1.53!! The little one did have her £2 refunded as she used the bouncy castles of which there were 3. Well , well, WELL worth the price. The strawberries were also excellent bearing in mind it was towards the end of August. Will definitely be returning here next year and would throughly recommended it to anyone. People who moan about prices here clearly don't know a good deal when the get one.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
Visited today with a group of friends for lunch, reserved table. The welcome was great, one of the waitresses took our drinks order as the one who’d welcomed us had taken our pre-ordered lunch choices. My jacket potato with cheese & bacon and dressed salad was yummy, no room for pudding but I did buy huge blackberries and some raspberries from the shop. There will be a return visit with our two grandsons to play outside on the bouncy things and the sand pit, it’s really lovely.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
We have been to Manor Farm Fruits before for pumpkins but it was our first visit for fruit picking. Got their early at first opening and had the fields to ourselves! Great quality strawberries, loads to pick from and they are positioned off the floor which makes them easy to view and pick. We had a fantastic time! We picked two large tubs and two small tub fulls and the price was very reasonable for the amount and quality that we had! Stopped off for a cup of tea and play on the bouncy castles before heading home. It is a very well maintained site and staff were really friendly, we will definately be returning again.
tripadvisor.co.uk
Source: tripadvisor.co.uk
We enjoyed the Private Hire of the tipi today with 17 of our family members aged 1 to 80 years a fabulous afternoon enjoying strawberry picking bouncy castle& soaking up the sun!. Despite an extremely busy Sunday on site vila and the cabin crew were attentive, friendly&welcoming; and the service was outstanding. Food prompt, hot& delicious, handmade desserts were fabulous. Very clearly a much-loved venue for a family day out in the Midlands.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from Manor Farm Fruits:
Hi Claire, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again at the Strawberry Cabin soon!
Displaying page 1 of 14
7
Years
Latest Reviews
Latest News & Updates

What’s on in Lichfield this Halloween? 🎃
12/10/2020

Not everything is cancelled in 2020 find out what's happening in Lichfield this Halloween.🎃 Read article
thebestof Awards
Downloads
Latest Feedback

In December 2016
Jadne Smith said

Great atmosphere - some time out. Would love a cream tea, prosecco bar and crepes. Child's play area lovely.