Bin collection days for Haverhill over Christmas and New Year 2015
14th October 2015
... Comments

Christmas – the season to be joyful, indulge in a huge roast dinner, chocolate selection boxes and chucky slices of Christmas pudding, to spend quality time with friends and family and exchange gifts with love ones.

All of which amount to a huge amount of waste! Those toys that keep the kids entertained for hours (thanks Father Christmas!) all come in huge boxes with lots of packaging, the empty bottles of bubbly are starting to pile up, the selection boxes are empty, and the Christmas turkey is now just a faded memory at the bottom of a bin bag.

No one wants to be worrying about bin collection dates over Christmas so here at thebestof Haverhill, we thought we'd find out for you. 

 

Christmas & New Year Collections:

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 21st December

Saturday 19th December

Tuesday 22nd December

Monday 21st December

Wednesday 23rd December

Tuesday 22nd December

Thursday 24th December

Wednesday 23rd December

Friday 25th December

Thursday 24th December

Monday 28th December

Monday 28th December (as normal)

Tuesday 29th December

Tuesday 29th December (as normal)

Wednesday 30th December

Wednesday 30th December (as normal)

Thursday 31st December

Thursday 31st December

Friday 1st January

Saturday 2nd January

 

Bin collections will be back to normal from Monday 4th January 2016; as always, please ensure that your bins are out by 6:30am on collection day.

More
About the Author

Sophie A

Member since: 24th June 2014

The newest member of thebestof Haverhill team!

Popular Categories