Christmas and New Year Bin Collection Dates in Waverley
10th December 2018
... Comments

Collection staff will be taking a break over Christmas too, which means your recycling and waste collection day will change following the Christmas holiday period. See below for changes.

 

Scheduled collection

Christmas collection

 

 

Mon 24 December

Mon 24 December

Tue 25 December

Thu 27 December

Wed 26 December

Fri 28 December

Thu 27 December

Sat 29 December

Fri 28 December

Sun 30 December

   

Mon 31 December

Mon 31 December

Tue 1 January

Wed 2 January

Wed 2 January

Thu 3 January

Thu 3 January

Fri 4 January

Fri 4 January

Sat 5 January

 

No garden waste collections will take place  during the weeks beginning 24 December 2016 and 31 December.

A higher percentage of waste ends up in the blue bins over the holidays than during the rest of the year but unfortunately it’s also increasingly common for the wrong things to end up in those recycling bins.

Guide to festive recycling

Christmas trees

Subscribers to the garden waste collection service, are invited to put trees out on a collection date before the end of January. Please remember to remove all decorations from your tree.  

Cards, tags and wrapping paper

All of these can be put in your recycling bin but remove as much sticky tape as you can and don't include the foil/heavily sparkled wrap. Why not make cards in to tags for next year!

Bottles and cans

We all just might have a few extra of these! Don’t forget to put them in your recycling bin.

Food waste

You can put all food waste in your food waste caddy, including carcasses, bones, seafood shells and nutshells. 

Want to know which bin to put something in or where to take it? Click here to search for an item and find out how to recycle, compost or dispose of it.

More
Popular Categories