AC Electrical & Security Services Ltd

4.9/5 based on 454 reviews
Latest Reviews
I have my PAT testing done by these guys, Good customer service there quick and get the job done.
Good service from A.C. Electrical. Explained all my options without overselling, made sure I understood new consumer unit, neat work, punctual, supplied paperwork promptly.
Excellent professional service at great value. I would definitely recommend
We have used A.C.Electric for a number of years. They provide a good quality service for a good price. Definitely recommended.
First class service. Came out on a Sunday due to an emergency and sorted out our electrics in an hour. Adam was really careful with carpets etc that had to be lifted and even hoovered afterwards. Can not recommended highly enough!!!
Very pleased with the prompt reply to our enquiry and the very friendly service. When a slight problem occurred one of the team came to deal with the slight adjustment. All in all this is a reliable service which did exactly what we wanted.
Thanks to Adam for sorting out and fitting a new number pad for my alarm system - its good to know you are there for the small jobs as well as the large!
AC Electrical have yet again done a brilliant job installing smoke alarms in one of the investment properties that we manage. On this occasion the electrician was rushed into hospital by ambulance as they were unwell but the next day they returned to finish the job. That is what I call customer service. Well done. Tim Gray (Property Investor)
review received for A C Electrical from Amanda D - Good job done, pleasant chap. Would recommend anytime.
I would recommend A.C. Electrical to others because of the excellent service.
Fantastic company. Friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything thoroughly.
I would recommend A C Electrical for the excellent work.
Very good service. Pleasant, efficient and clean work.
Excellent service. Time keeping perfect. Will recommend to anyone. Spot on.
Very friendly and efficient. Completed the work to a high standard whilst keeping everything clean.
Professional, polite and friendly service. Arrived on time. Reliable company. Would use again.
UNRELIABLE . WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND . In our experience this company is totally unprofessional and unreliable. We had a quotation for CCTV installation on 13/4/16 Adam arrived hours late for the quotation appointment, and then we had to chase Adam as he forgot to send the quotation!! After waiting weeks for an appointment, the work was due to be carried out on 14/5/16. I called Adam on 13/5/16 to check they were still attending. Adam, said yes, the parts were due in that day but if any problems he would call me. At 7:30 on 14/5/16 he text a pathetic message to say the parts hadn't arrived correctly and that he had booked us in for the following Saturday 21/5/16 with an £80 discount by way of apology! After countless calls, I was promised they were on their way; they then said they'd got the postcode wrong, Adam then stopped answering calls from my mobile; when I called from another mobile, he picked up . Said they were on their way again . We have wasted all of five weeks trusting and believing Adam would attend for the appointment. This never happened and despite our many phone calls, giving them every opportunity to keep the appointment, this company proved to be totally unprofessional and unreliable. They have not even had the decency to call us and say they can't be bothered to attend the appointment that they arranged! Not even an apology. The lowest rating on this site POOR gives half a gold star. If there was a lower choice we would select that!! Not only have they lost this job, they've lost two other jobs that would have followed!

Reply from Alex M:
RESPONSE FROM OWNER: Good afternoon Firstly I would like to apologise that you have been unhappy with the service you have received. All of our customers are important to us and we like to keep all customers happy. Following your response I would like to state that on the day of the quotation we were on a job which over ran and the office called to explain we were running late and kept you up to date. As I explained when carrying out the quotation we don't normally work Saturdays but as an act of goodwill we did on this occasion. On the 14th when the materials had arrived I had realised they has sent you standard tvl cameras not HD. We could have installed them as you might not have know the picture difference but we are not like that so I informed you and deducted £80.00 for you bill and reorder the cameras. On Saturday 21st I was working away and signal was poor which I explained when you called. The engineers have told me that they arrived at 10.27 but there was no answer and as they couldn't get hold of me and left your premises. Our vehicles have trackers fitted and I have checked the tracker and it confirms that the vehicle was in your road at 10.27am for 6 minutes. I have taken it up with the engineers as to why they did not contact you directly which is our normal practice. You then contacted me and I contacted them who had responded to an emergency call out and would try and get back over as the job would take appropriate 4hrs. I didn't hear from you personally but my office did get a text from yourself asking to contact again but unfortunately this was not passed to me and I thought the matter had been dealt with. I'm sorry you have had a bad experience with using our company and can only apologise that we have let you down. I have since tried to contact you to see how we can resolve this issue as we do genuinely care about the service we provide which clearly has not been up to our normal standards. Regards Adam
Thanks for a good comprehensive service and a neat job. Liz D.
Adam from A.C.Electrical fitted some porch lights for me last Friday. Although he was delayed on another job; I was notified by email - which I thought was really considerate. Adam was friendly, approachable and cleaned up after he had finished. I would definitely use A.C.Electrical again!
Brilliant service st a good price. Highly recommended .
super services would highly recommend to anyone thanks ac security
Fantastic service. Came out and did aa PAT test on all ouour electrical equipment. Highly recommend!
Adam and the guys at AC Electrical have completed a couple of jobs for us and also got involved in helping us out with some local charity work. Great work, good standard and great bunch, well recommended
Would highly recommend Adam and his team at AC electrics they give a great service and are always happy to give advise fantastic service thankyou. Roz
Used the services of this company to fit some spot lights in my bathroom. Excellent neat job and pleased with the result.
Displaying page 4 of 19
9
Years
Latest Reviews
Latest News & Updates

Electrical Safety Student Tips with AC Electrical
24/08/2016

Are you moving into a new student home for the first time? Then take a look at these electrical safety tips from AC Electrical to make sure you stay safe throughout the year! Read article
thebestof Awards