Taunton Windows and Conservatories SW Ltd

4.9/5 based on 277 reviews
Latest Reviews
Having had our doors replaced 2 years ago we had no hesitation in contacting TWC again when our windows needed replacing. Derek efficiently measured and there was no pressure to accept the quote given. Matt the fitter works quietly and diligently to give an excellent finish and we would definitely recommend them to anyone we know who is thinking of having UPVC fitted to their house.
Thank you very much. We are pleased with our new look home.
Sue & Nigel
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
I have recently had a Conservatory built and have found that it meets with all our expectations.The installer was very efficient and carried out his job to a good standard.
I would strongly recommend Taunton Windows and Conservatories.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
We would highly recommend Taunton Windows and Conservatories, from the outset they were professional, the whole process was project managed by Derek Bailey and every aspect of the build was conducted by highly qualified builders, electricians, plumbers and decorators.The work was completed to a very high standard and we now have the conservatory we envisaged.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Taunton Windows and Conservatories installed our conservatory almost 10 years ago when the house was built. We recently commissioned them to replace the UPVC roof with a heat reflecting glass one. They did an excellent job. It has changed the feel of the conservatory beyond belief and increased the amount of light in our living room. It has also reduced the temperature in the conservatory on hot days. The work was carried out in a very professional way and we are very please with the result. I would not hesitate to recommend Dereck and his team to anyone.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
They have just fitted our new shop front windows at Mikron Model Railways in Station Road,Taunton. Good service, good quality windows, all the staff polite and the fitters were clean and tidy .
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
We've had 2 lots of work done by Derek & his staff - a large conservatory 2 years ago and then windows last year because we were so pleased with the attitude and quality of work done. Left it untill this year to comment in case there were problems, but there are none. Quality product supplied by friendly, approachable staff and Derek tells you as it is without forcing himself on you.
Thanks for the work very well done!
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
I wasn't bothered about having new window's but the wife had different idea's but I have to say im totally over the moon with the window's, the fitting and the after sales were brilliant.
Thanks guy's for all you have done.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
We chose Derek and his team to install new windows and doors 3 years ago and are still marvelling at how good they look. We didn't want wide, heavy, intrusive frames and on Derek's recommendation, and after seeing the sample frame he brought with him to show us, we went with the aluminium frames rather than UPVC which are much slimmer. They were a little more expensive, but in our opinion, worth every penny. We have had numerous visitors to our house since and they all comment on how good our windows look. Derek and his team did a first class job and the after sales service is also second to none. Would not hesitate to recommend Derek and his team. It was the best thing we ever did. Brian S. Taunton 28/4/12
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
We had Derek and his team install new windows and doors 3 years ago and are still marvelling at how good they look. We were anxious not to have thick, heavy and instrusive frames. On Derek's recommendation and on seeing the sample frame he brought with him, which was aluminium rather than UPVC, we elected to go with the aluminium frames because they are narrower. We have had numerous visitors to our house since, and they all comment on how good our windows look. Derek and his team did a marvellous job and the after sales service is also second to none. Brian S. Taunton.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Taunton Windows and Conservatories
Having had our conservatory fitted by TW&C with a fantastic result over 4 years ago, we didn't even think to choose anyone else to fit our windows.
Needless to say, another wonderful outcome. Special praise to Matt who was prompt,clean and tidy, polite, and a skilled fitter. A well run organisation and true to their word. Well done.
Gail and Andrew Morris
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Fantastic products with a quality service & after care. Very pleased!!!
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
An outstanding job! Thank you so much Derek and the team. Faultless. Our conservatory is stunning, and we are the envy of our neighbours. Everything went like clockwork, from the arrival of the skip, to the last minuite touching up. Excellent products used and the highest quality workmanship we have ever seen. If you are in the market for a conservatory, you need look no further. Dont be tempted into cheaper garden center conservatories like we nearly were. The Taunton Windows team is second to none!
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Good service , good quality doors and windows, all the staff polite and the fitters were clean and tidy .
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Excellent service. Profesional, friendly and really good value. The windows are excellent quality, fitted quickly with no disruption and very clean job. We are very pleased and couldn't recommend this company highly enough!
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Cannot stop smiling.... absolutely thrilled with our New Windows...
... Friendly Service.. Fast and efficient.
Started sooner than expected and finished when they said they would.
Super Product, installation was a breeze...no mess and Finished to a high standard.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Expert advice, competitive prices (with no cosmetic discounts) and no hard sell, we are extremely pleased with the windows and doors supplied and fitted by Taunton Windows. The installation was prompt and neat and Matt kept and left everything tidy.

We would recommend Taunton Windows and their West-Country sourced products to all.

Mervyn & Sarah Clark, Crewkerne
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
We recently had 5 windows and a front door fitted by Taunton windows and conservatories and what an amazing transformation, the windows and door look great and of brilliant quality. We received outstanding customer service right from Derek's initial visit and until the job was complete. Derek was polite, friendly helpful and had a caring professional approach towards helping us decide what we wanted and was not in the slightest bit pushy! We had Matt fit the windows and door he is polite, friendly and very hard working. He is also a tidy worker and takes pride in his work ensuring the fitting is of high standard and top quality! I would strongly recommend Taunton windows and conservatories to anyone that wants excellent high standard customer service with top quality windows. Thanks to Derek and Matt one VERY happy customer :-)
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Windows, facias and soffits replaced in February. Extremely pleased with both products and service. Fitter paid attention to detail and aftersales service was excellent. Very happy to recommend Taunton Windows.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
We recently had four windows and a back door done, very good service. The work was done efficiently and to a high standard.
Will be contacting them again in future when funds allow for the rest of the house!
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Straight talking from a window and conservatory company...how refreshing. I had a conservatory built and they took excellent care of everything right from the start. I am delighted with the conservatory and the service we received throughout the build. I would and have already recommended Taunton Windows and Conservatories to anyone.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Very good product(double glazing),excellent fitter who cleaned up after each window fit.After sales was very good with the 'Boss' even replacing some worn out handles on other windows and a letter box.I would use again in the future. Thank you very much.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Taunton Windows and Conservatories have done an excellent job, replacing my front door, then a new conservatory. A factory problem with one of the glass panels was replaced immediately and cheerfully. Any problems and Derek comes out and sorts them out! My friends in Culmstock liked mine so much they also used the company and are also very pleased with the result!
Kathy from Hemyock
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Very pleased with the professional and efficient service from Taunton Windows to replace our fascias. Steve was polite, hard working and completed the work to an excellent standard. The scaffolding was organised promptly and delivered in a friendly and organised way. Overall excellent value for money and highly recommended.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
We have been delighted with the service we have received right from the initial visit through to completion. Both fitters were polite professional and showed a strong attention to detail. We already have recommended Taunton Windows and will continue to do so.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
We have used Taunton Windows twice now, in May & December 2011, both times they have gone out of their way to stand by their word and get the job done quickly for us. We have had 7 windows, 1 patio door and 2 doors from them. We are delighted with the friendly & professional service and the fitters are second to none! We have really enjoyed having them in our home and dealing with them. The prices have been very competitive and we trust them! Good people like this can be hard to find and we would recommend them to anybody. We will be having more work done by them in the future for sure. The actual product is of excellent quality and our home feels warmer already. We are especially pleased with our stable door. We have enjoyed the whole process from start to finish with them.... No rubbish, just straight honest talking, just how we like it.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Displaying page 8 of 12
Latest Reviews
Social Interaction
Latest News & Updates

The benefits of having new windows in fitted in your home
23/11/2016

Windows are one of the integral parts in our home. Not only it offers aesthetic value in our homes, it also serves as part of our home’s security. A lot of windows of an old home haven’t been replaced... Read article
thebestof Awards