Town Council backs Royal Sutton Coldfield Chamber President's Award
15th December 2023
... Comments

The President’s Award, sponsored by the Town Council, will be handed out by Chamber president Naeem Arif at the annual Royal Sutton Coldfield, Lichfield & Tamworth and Cannock Chase Chambers of Commerce dinner and awards at The Belfry on 26 January.

This year, Chamber members and business people from across the Royal Town are being invited to nominate their community and business heroes for the award.

The President’s Award has been presented annually since 2018 – with previous winners including WAA Chosen chief executive Andy Wilson, Sutton Coldfield Community Games founder Dennis Kennedy, PLOTT Creative managing director Anna Plotnek, Arthur Terry Learning Partnership CEO Richard Gill, former Sutton Coldfield College principal Mustafa Shevket and local businessman and Wright Restaurants (T/A McDonald’s) owner Doug Wright.

Cllr Simon Ward leader of Royal Sutton Coldfield Town Council, said: "The Town Council values the relationship with the Greater Birmingham and Sutton Chambers, not least around the town centre, where we are delighted to be working closely with the Chamber as the voice of Sutton business.

"We look forward to receiving your nominations for business and community heroes and hearing more about the great work they do for our Royal town."

Find out how to nominate your business or community hero.

Find out more about the 2024 SLTC awards.

About the Author

Ian Henery

Member since: 4th February 2019

Presenter Black Country Radio & Black Country Xtra

Popular Categories