Sign In/Up Search Sections
GUERNSEY PARKRUN

GUERNSEY PARKRUN


Saturday 1st April
9:00am until 10:00am See future dates


Guernsey parkrun is a FREE weekly 5km timed run, jog or walk.


This event takes place every Saturday at 9:00am throughout the year starting from Pembroke Bay car park in the Vale. Parkrun is a 5km run, jog or walk (your choice) that costs nothing.


Participants must register at www.parkrun.org.uk/register/form before their first run. You only ever need to register with parkrun once, then just don't forget to bring a printed copy of your barcode (from the website) when you attend a parkrun. When you finish a parkrun your barcode will be scanned, giving your time for that parkrun, which is tracked on the website. If you forget your barcode you won't get a time, but you are still welcome to join the parkrun.

This is a friendly community event, more than competitive - if you are racing then you are mainly racing yourself to improve your time each week. Parkrunners all run/jog/walk for their own enjoyment, so your ability level does not matter.

Please come along and join in, whatever your pace. Everyone is welcome, young or old. Children between the ages of 4 and 11 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. You can even run with your dog!

In line with the friendly tone of this event, afterwards most parkrunners grab a post-parkrun coffee in The Beach House cafe at Pembroke.


Guernsey parkrun is a community event run entirely by volunteers. If you would like to get involved email guernseyhelpers@parkrun.com for more information.


Future Dates

  • Saturday 8th April
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 15th April
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 22nd April
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 29th April
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 6th May
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 13th May
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 20th May
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 27th May
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 3rd June
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 10th June
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 17th June
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 24th June
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 1st July
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 8th July
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 15th July
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 22nd July
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 29th July
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 5th August
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 12th August
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 19th August
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 26th August
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 2nd September
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 9th September
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 16th September
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 23rd September
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 30th September
    9:00am until 10:00am
  • Saturday 7th October
    9:00am until 10:00am

*thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event

  • Contact us: 07781 164414

    E: click here to email us

    W: Visit our Website

    visit us

    Pembroke Bay,
    Vale,
    Guernsey
    GY3 5BY

  • follow us

    This is a live stream from Twitter - not the voice of thebestof!
  • find us on facebook

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page

Sign up for our what's on guide