Black Swan Tyre and Exhaust

4.7/5 based on 73 reviews
Latest Reviews
I pulled up on Blackswans forecourt with a flat tyre. I had to wait for Chris to finish typing, I said I need help dose he have any air. He said no it’s broken at the momment, even though I could here it. I asked if he could change my tyre and that I would pay. He said no, but he could sell me a tyre, he only had the more expensive ones. He then said he had to go out and left me there. I asked the man next door at Bumps and Scuffs who changed my tyre and recommend Bucks Horn Oak tyres & brakes. I went straight there, they had second hand and new tyres. The tyre was changed straight away. Excellent services and they now have our family motoring needs
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from thebestof:
[Response from Owner of Black Swan Tyre & Exhaust] Hi Nicola, We’re sorry to hear that you feel like you weren’t given a good service as that was not our intention. There are a couple of things that we would like to just clear up in regards to what you experienced as they are not quite accurate… When you say you had to wait for me to finish typing that was only because I was finishing a quote which I had promised a customer by a certain time, so just as if I had been on the phone the customer would have to wait a few minutes, I did acknowledge your presence though and said I’d be with you ASAP, you appeared to accept this and waited. In regards to the compressors, we have 2 compressors and the one that operates to the front of the building was and still is awaiting repair, so that’s why I couldn’t give you any air. You may have heard a compressor but not a usable one for your situation, if you had raised that with me I would have explained this to you as I would never want you to feel mislead in anyway. I explained that if you needed a tyre I could do that, but with it being an older car, the only tyre I had in stock was probably not in line with the price and the value of your car but I could get a cheaper one later. I am able to replace a tyre as the compressor that works is at the back of the workshop but as previously mentioned the air line does not reach to the front of the building. I did mention that I had an appointment booked in at our other branch and that 2 of my team would help if you required any further assistance. I would never just leave a customer with no explanation. Not sure what else I could do, we try and operate by appointment now to avoid situations like this, we did not know you were coming as there was no call ahead (if we knew I would have recommended a business just up the road after explaining why I couldn’t fix immediately) and apart from the compressor not working unfortunately we do not always have staff free to drop what they are doing when someone turns up without an appointment. I am however, pleased to hear you could get it repaired elsewhere more promptly as I don’t like to see anyone stranded. Chris
Just 4 complaints, and have deducted one star per complaint:
1. Ordered 2 Michelin ZP run flat tyres on their website. On arrival Chris said I hadn't ordered run flat tyres, then claimed none of the tyres on the car were run flat. I argued that Michelin ZP = Zero Pressure = run flat. Chris called his depot who informed him they were run flat. Tail between legs got on with job.
2. Sign on window claiming they sanitise all cars after work. Chris handed over the car with no sanitising at all. Claimed cleaning materials were in loo and someone else was in there.
3. Quick drive down A31 and noticed shuddering and vibration from new tyres at 70mph. Returned to Chris, said couldn't do anything until the morning. So I went to Merityre who said wheels Chris re-fitted were really badly out of balance "70g out of balane WTH old Weights still on the wheel". Chris refused to reimburse Merityre invoice, so I'm £22 worse off.
4. During the work, Chris said rear brake pads and discs were very low and he could replace them. I declined and have just been for BMW main dealer service and they said they're only half worn and ok for another 10,000 miles. Interesting.
Summary: not impressed.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Always helpful, considerate brilliant team.
I recommend them to anyone
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Superb! Went the extra mile in terms of customer satisfaction. Would definitely use again
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Fast and friendly service
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Awesome. So helpful. Always fit me in, no matter how busy they are
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
A great service. will come again
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Used Black Swan for a tyre change
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Very happy with their service
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Quick efficient tyre fitting service. I am so relieved that they went out of their way to show me and then corrected for me, a potential risk to my brake pipes, that had been wrongly fitted by the franchise garage at the last service.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Always helpful , friendly and polite.
My first port of call.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Such excellent service from Chris and his team - nothing is too much trouble and they are always very willing and helpful, thank you.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Fantastic service. Even fixed motor on a Sunday
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Excellent customer service.Reasonably priced and work done on my car was completed in a timely manner
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Excellent service. Friendly staff. Fair prices. Perfection, highly recommended
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Excellent service
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Excellent personal servicing at a very competitive price
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Excellent service and follow-up. Thanks for all the help.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Excellent service, will be back.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Good price and good service. All done with a smile.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Excellent service, fast and efficient.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Friendly, helpful advice. Quick service.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Always great service, well done.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Fitment of new tyres - continued very good service, which has been my experience over many years. Please keep it up!
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Always found them to be very helpful and great service
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Displaying page 1 of 3
Latest Reviews
Social Interaction
Latest News & Updates

Time for a service or new car? Recommended motoring services from thebestof Farnham
09/05/2018

If you don't know where to turn for honest, reliable vehicle tradesmen, check thebestof Farnham directory for garages and services recommended by local people. Read article
thebestof Awards
Business of the Year (In Category) 2019
Tyre Dealers