Reflect - 25 Years of Somerset Art Weeks
  • Coal Orchard
    Taunton
    Somerset
    TA1 1JL
The exhibition invites 25 founder Members of Somerset Art Weeks to show work from various points in their association with the Art Weeks event.

Artists were asked to provide a personal account reflecting on their association with the event or why the work selected was significant to them. Rather than a conventional artist's biography, the statements hopefully provide a response as personal as the work itself and an insight into each artists' unique journey. 

 

Many have chosen to respond with a piece which marked a turning point in their career, or is significant for another reason. 

 

All of the artists took part in the first Art Week event in 1994 and most have taken part in every event between now and then.

 

Accompanying the exhibition are six pieces of work by SAW Members Jan Ollis, Jessica Palmer, Liz Clay, Lucy Large, Rebecca Bruton and Ria Burns. Commissioned especially to celebrate the Silver Anniversary, the represent the varied craft skills practiced within the county.

Future dates
  • Monday 23rd September 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Tuesday 24th September 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Wednesday 25th September 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Thursday 26th September 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Friday 27th September 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 28th September 12:00pm until 4:30pm
  • Monday 30th September 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Tuesday 1st October 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Wednesday 2nd October 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Thursday 3rd October 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Friday 4th October 9:30am until 4:30pm
  • Saturday 5th October 12:00pm until 4:30pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event