Sign In/Up Search Sections

The place for real local reviews

Stonham Barns Sunday Car Boot on 2nd April from 8am #carboot

Stonham Barns Sunday Car Boot on 2nd April from 8am #carboot


Sunday 30th April
8:00am until 2:00pm See future dates


Still only £5 to sell at Suffolk’s friendliest Traditional Car Boot

Stonham Barns Sunday Car Boot is on this Sunday, 2nd April 2017 and every Sunday until the end of November. Despite it being Mother’s Day (last Sunday) it was quite a good buying crowd. We are expecting crowds to increase every week as more and more sellers/buyers choose the Friendly Sunday Car Boot. We are in our 5th year now and this should be our best so far. So, if you want to sell just turn up at 8am or alternatively hurry up & pre-book the covered stalls (only 20 of these and they are very popular). 

 

Everyone loves the friendly atmosphere, the non-aggressive buyers and a good old-fashioned traditional Car Boot. So, 8am start as usual this Sunday. Just turn up and sell from £5Events often run at the same time as the Car Boot so make sure you check the Events page. These will start to appear in April and will be advertised on here as well. I will also try and add all the various Car Meets and activities that will bring extra crowds on the Sundays. When the events are on the visitors park next to the Car Boot.. 

 

Stonham itself sees many new shops and a new restaurant as well as the popular Owl Sanctuary, Golf/FootGolf and a growing number of craft shops so, the whole experience on a Sunday is also improving. We also have some additional hard ground with lots more coming next year. 

 

As usual you can just turn up from 8am and sell from £5 or alternatively use the Covered stalls (£10) which are really popular and offer you the chance to sell without having to bring a table. Text your number plate quickly to reserve one (07817539168). These are held till 8.15amonly on a Sunday or text if you are coming but delayed. We are on the big field so there's loads of room without extra charges for space taken. When you enter Stonham take the left into the field and wait to be positioned. Gazebos welcome, especially when the weather is potentially poor. We will always try and open (last year we didn’t open on only one Sunday in the season).  

Email: stonhambarnscarboot@hotmail.co.uk for information on the Car Boot and Events at Stonham Barns. Or better still ring me on 07817539168. Alternatively visit the web page, Facebook or twitter pages:

http://www.fishface.co/stonham-barns-car-boot

http://www.facebook.com/stonhambarnscarboot

http://twitter.com/stonhamcarboot

Future Dates

  • Sunday 7th May
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 14th May
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 21st May
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 28th May
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 4th June
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 11th June
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 18th June
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 25th June
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 2nd July
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 9th July
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 16th July
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 23rd July
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 30th July
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 6th August
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 13th August
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 20th August
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 27th August
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 3rd September
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 10th September
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 17th September
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 24th September
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 1st October
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 8th October
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 15th October
    8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 22nd October
    8:00am until 2:00pm

*thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event

  • Contact us: 07817539168

    E: click here to email us

    W: Visit our Website

    visit us

    Stonham Barns Sunday Car Boot, Pettaugh Road, Stonham Aspal
    IP14 6AT

  • find us on facebook

not quite what you're looking for?

  • event search

  • You can get tickets for great local events with thebestof - Click here
  • Did you know
    you can add your
    community events
    to thebestof
    for free?

    add event
  • event categories

Alerts on This Page

Sign up for our what's on guide