Your Events...
A former mill town, Bolton now has a little bit of everything to keep residents busy. Take in a play at Albert Halls, or spend some time learning about new things with your family at the Bolton Museum, Aquarium and Archive in the centre of the town. We can also help you find information on numerous Bolton sporting events where spectators are welcome, including field hockey, football, and baseball games.
General Events
Bolton Jobs Fair
  • Sunday 30th January 10:00am until 1:00pm
This venue provides - Free Car Parking, Disabled Access, Wi-Fi access, and local transport links. View event
An Adventure Showing at The Octagon Theatre
  • Friday 4th February - Until Saturday 26th February
THE STORY OF EXTRAORDINARY JOURNEYS BY ORDINARY PEOPLE View event
Bolton Symphony Orchestra The Queen’s Jubilee Celebration
  • Saturday 5th February
Join Bolton Symphoney Orchestra at Victoria Hall to celebrate the Queen's Jubilee View event
THE LATE LATE CHRISTMAS SHOW At The Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
  • Saturday 5th February, 7:00pm - Until Sunday 6th February, 1:00am
Missed out on your Christmas party night or want to celebrate again? Join us for our Late Late Christmas show. View event
VALENTINE’S DINNER at the Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
  • Friday 11th February - Until Monday 14th February
A Romantic Dinner with your Valentine this February! View event
VALENTINE’S BALL at the Last Drop hotel & spa
  • Saturday 12th February 7:00pm until 11:00pm
Celebrate your love with a romantic night out! View event
Stand Up Comedy @ V5
  • Friday 18th February 5:00pm until 11:00pm
Stand-up Comedy at V5 The Vaults, The Market Place Bolton. View event
Comedy Night for Bolton Hospice
  • Friday 18th February 7:00pm until 11:59pm
Fantastic comedy night raising money for Bolton Hospice View event
Football Quiz & Music Night
  • Saturday 19th February 7:00pm until 11:00pm
Join V5 at Market Place Vaults, a quiz night with a difference. View event
The Mayor Of Bolton's Diamond Ball.
  • Friday 25th February 6:30pm until 11:59pm
The Mayor and consort of Bolton invites you to the Mayor Of Bolton's Diamond Ball. View event
KES at the Octagon Theatre
  • Thursday 10th March - Until Saturday 2nd April
A POWERFUL MODERN CLASSIC BROUGHT TO LIFE ON STAGE View event
Cloisters Bolton Wedding Fair
  • Sunday 13th March 11:00am until 3:00pm
Pre-Register and attend the event for a chance to win a "HEN SPA DAY" Package, and to receive full event details and a courtesy reminder. View event
Peaky Blinders Ball
  • Saturday 19th March, 7:00pm - Until Sunday 20th March, 1:00am
Backup are celebrating 30 years of preventing youth homelessness View event
DECADES PARTY NIGHT at the Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
  • Saturday 26th March
Celebrate all the classic hits of the decades gone before us! View event
Battle Of The Queens, Drag Race
  • Saturday 16th April
Drag Race – Battle of the Queens! Live at @V5 View event
Habibti Driver at the Octagon Theatre
  • Thursday 21st April - Until Saturday 7th May
AN EAST MEETS WIGAN COMEDY - OCTAGON THEATRE BOLTON & TARA FINNEY PRODUCTIONS View event
L.F Cycle Challenge
  • Sunday 24th April 8:00am until 5:00pm
A fantastic charity cycle challenge with 3 routes to choose from through some beautiful spots of the North West. View event
One Man, Two Guvnors at the Octagon Theatre
  • Thursday 26th May - Until Saturday 25th June
THE SMASH HIT COMEDY EXPLODES INTO BOLTON DIRECTED BY LOTTE WAKEHAM View event
Bolton Business Show 2022
  • Wednesday 15th June 1:00pm until 7:00pm
Come and join us for thebestofbolton Business Show 2022! View event
Right To Roam Festival – Bolton
  • Friday 8th July - Until Saturday 9th July
Bolton's Weekend Music and Arts Festival in Bolton Town Centre View event
A Christmas Carol at the Octagon Theatre
  • Thursday 17th November - Until Saturday 14th January
A JOYFUL NEW ADAPTATION OF THE FESTIVE CLASSIC. View event