loveART?-ARTCLASS : Beginner or Budding Artist?....
  • The Craft Room
    Hobbycraft
    Ventura Park
    Tamworth
    B78 3HB
All materials provided!! ... A different lesson each week! … A new Topic every half-term… Have a go with lots of different mediums, styles and areas of Art... Learn professional skills and top-tips… Short, fun, and easy!… ... "Start Anytime!!!" ...

Whether you are a beginner, a budding Artist, coming back to Art or just want to play and chat and have a coffee, these classes are short lessons, some just for fun, mostly easy, and hopefully you will be surprised at what you can do!...  Based around Fine Art drawing and painting techniques, you can learn; measuring, proportion, composition, modelling and mark-making..  Each half-term we have a topic, Autumn/ Halloween, Winter/Xmas, People/Faces, Nature/Illustration, and each week we do a new picture..  During the 6 weeks I will try to include copying exercises, Still-Life, Art History, Design and Illustration..  We use lots of different materials so that you start to understand what to use for what, what you like and don’t like, or come to love something you used to hate.  With; pencil, charcoal and chalk, ink, coloured pencil, felt tip, soft pastel, oil pastel, watercolour and poster paints..  As the weeks go on you can build on your skills and put into practice what you’ve learned or just enjoy a couple of quiet hours doodling and only thinking about Art…

A single class is £12.50  :  You can block-book classes2wks@£24 - 3wks@£36 - 4wks@£48 - 5wks@£60. 

Or a 6week half-term paid in full is £60.

All materials and resources are provided at each class…  A paid class that is missed; the paper, picture and info for that lesson are given on your return…  There are no refunds.  In a case of prolonged absence due to unforeseen circumstances funds can be carried forward...

Morning ARTCLASS : wednesday 10am-noon : LichfieldGarrick

ALSO......  

ACRYLICPAINTINGWORKSHOPS : someSUNDAYS 1.00-3.15pm and Thursdays in the school hols 10am-12.15

 : £15 all Materials provided: HobbyCraft Tamworth
 

call text or email Sam

07855 156540  :  email: samortonmilne@hotmail.com

Future dates
  • Thursday 26th November 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 29th November 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 2nd December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 6th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 9th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 10th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 13th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 16th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 17th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 20th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 24th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 27th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 30th December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 31st December 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 3rd January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 6th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 7th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 10th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 13th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 14th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 17th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 20th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 21st January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 24th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 27th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 28th January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 31st January 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 3rd February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 4th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 7th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 10th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 11th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 14th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 17th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 18th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 21st February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 24th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 25th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 28th February 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 3rd March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 4th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 7th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 10th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 11th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 14th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 17th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 18th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 21st March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 24th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 25th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 28th March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 31st March 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Thursday 1st April 10:00am until 12:00pm
  • Sunday 4th April 10:00am until 12:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event