Gallery
Day Centre at 1 Oak Home Care
  • Unit 1 & 2 Woodview,
    Bull Lane
    Acton
    Sudbury
    CO10 0FD
1 Oak Day centre offers clients a full range of activities from watching old black and white movies, to French lessons, chair yoga, arts and crafts, special visitor visits, even karaoke.

The 1 Oak Day Centre


Having relocated from Sudbury to Acton in August 2018, the 1Oak premises now come with a Day Centre  offering clients a full range of activities from reminiscent activities such watching old black and white movies and landmark bingo, to French lessons, chair yoga, arts and crafts, special visitor visits, even karaoke.

The centre is open Tuesday through to Thursday 9am – 2:30pm and offers breakfast and lunch, as well as transport to and from the centre.

The groups are always small in numbers to prevent overwhelm and offers family carers some respite and time for themselves.

The Day Centre supports those who are visually impaired. 

The 1 Oak Day Centre, reflecting the ethos of the company as a whole, focuses on quality of life. 1 Oak literally stands for One Of A Kind. It’s a company with high standards, forward thinking and always putting the client and their family first.

Future dates
  • Wednesday 15th July 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 16th July 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 21st July 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 22nd July 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 23rd July 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 28th July 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 29th July 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 30th July 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 4th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 5th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 6th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 11th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 12th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 13th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 18th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 19th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 20th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 25th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 26th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 27th August 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 1st September 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 2nd September 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 3rd September 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 8th September 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 9th September 9:00am until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 10th September 9:00am until 2:30pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event