Toastmaster Bob

5/5 based on 21 reviews
Latest Reviews
Such a great bloke. A fantastic addition to our wedding day. Bob made our day run smoothly and is a calming person who kept things running to time ... without rushing us! A fun and efficient toastmaster
From start to finish Bob was the only man for the job!! Friendly, professional and brought a certain charm to our special day! Thank you so much Bob for being a part of it! Greg & Mel xxx
Money CAN you buy you peace of mind! We booked Bob and right from the moment of booking, he was so supportive. We had a few concerns about the organiser and Bob came over with us to help iron them out, he reviewed my (grooms) speech and helped re-write it. On the day of our wedding it went perfectly, we didn't have to worry about a thing. Bob sorted everything and worked tirelessly in the back-ground while my new wife and I enjoyed the best day of our lives. I have absolutely NO hesitation in recommending Bob's services and will add that this will be the best money you ever spend on your wedding!
Bob has always been a wonderful supporter of our charity Keeping Abreast, assisting us by acting as master of ceremonies for a number of our key events most recently our annual ball. He is professional, entertaining and due to his mass of experience, is very much in control which helps any event run smoothly. Thank you Bob!
Bob was our toastmaster in August 2013 and honestly was excellent. He truly is a professional in every way. The minute we arrived we felt safe in his hands and knew he would help to make our day perfect! Everyone said how good he was and thanks to Bob everyone was where they should have been at the right time. He was kind and friendly to all and very organised in the run up to the day. Without him I do not believe the wedding would have run as well and since getting married we have been to a wedding without a toastmaster and felt it was missing. I have also seen other toastmasters in action and none compare or come close to Bob.
Toastmaster Bob was a fantastic addition to our wedding we had no worries or stress due to the fact he knew all the details and was able to organise everyone to meet our criteria. He was kind and thoughtful and I would definitely recommend him for both weddings and corporate events. Bob made all guests feel welcome and was a great point of reference for them during the day. Thanks again Bob Paul and Sophie
Toastmaster Bob is a great addition to your wedding or event! He can host it and he can advertise it with his Town Crier skills. His website (toastmasterbob.co.uk) his some great testimonies from people who have already booked him. Getting married? Organising a corporate or fundraising do? A fashion show? Got a new business you want people to know about? Give Toastmaster Bob a call! PS I'm also voting for him cos he's my dad!!!
He is great he is fun and is organised but still takes time to talk to people at the event
What can we say? Thanks Toastmaster Bob for an excellent day at our daughter Erika and new husband Craig Davies Wedding Day last Friday at Dunston Hall.It was the icing on the cake to ensure the day went smoothly, well worth the money took all the stress away from us. Michael and Ros Lawler
We can highly recomend Toastmaster Bob. He made our day run very smoothly and was a great help with all aspects of our wedding. The day would not have been as stress free as it was without him. A big thanks again. Billy and Georgie x
Bob was our Toastmaster at our wedding on 14th July 2012. He was simply fantastic and we cannot thank him enough for his attention to detail, kindness to us and all our guests and for helping to ensure our day ran smoothly.His pre-wedding meetings were brilliant and he helped us make our dreams a reality, he had great ideas and was always willing to give advise. On the day he helped us keep to timings and made sure that everyone was happy. If we were to give anyone any 'wedding advise' it would be to book Bob straight away, he is worth his weight in gold! Thanks Bob!
Just wanted to say a huge thank you to toastmaster Bob for helping to make our wedding day so special. You kept everything running smoothly from start to finish and let us relax and enjoy our day in the knowledge that you had things under control. We would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Thank you again. Deena & Lee Wymer.
We had TM Bob at our wedding in July 2011. I had originally said I didn't need a toastmaster, due to money really. Friends and family convinced me otherwise and I'm so glad they did... Bob is worth his weight in Gold! Our day went perfectly, and it wis his calm, professional and jovial manner that did it. He worked impeccably well with our photographer, caterers, venue, etc. If I did it all again I wouldn't change a thing... That includes Bob! Thank you!!!
My husband didn't see the need for a Toastmaster before our wedding in July 2011, being held in a marquee in our back garden, however after meeting Bob I felt he would be perfect. My husband soon ate his words, and marvelled at how smoothly the day went with Bob professionally ensuring that everyone was where they should be without anyone realising that they were being lead! When the band arriving and dessert hadn't been served, Bob suggested and executed a brilliant solution, with no one realising it wasn't part of the original plan. Every bride and groom, need a Toastmaster Bob to ensure their perfect day goes as perfectly - he comes highly recommended! Thank you very much - Julie and Ralph Hunt
Bob did an absolutly brillant job for the Celebrate Norwich & Norfolk event over the 10th & 11th June this year. He had done his home work before hand and it showed in how he introduced the acts and individuals he introduced and the information he imparted concerning the wider event which was taking place. We warmly appreciate his profession, yet warm, approach to his work.
Toastmaster Bob is absolutely worth his weight in gold. When you're busy getting married, who's watching the clock for you? Bob served as Toastmaster at our wedding in May 2011 and we were thoroughly delighted with his professionalism, dedication and warm and charming manner. When we started to run late at one stage, Bob was able to easily adapt our plans to allow the day to continue to run smoothly. If you're wondering whether or not you need a toastmaster, the answer is YES, YOU DO! We were absolutely delighted with Toastmaster Bob and have already recommended him to our friends. I'm sure you'll do the same!
We hired Toastmaster Bob for our daughters wedding on 28th May 2011, and would highly recommend him, he was fantastic, very professional and had everything running to plan. Definitely money well spent. Thanks Bob.
Toastmaster Bob was an invaluable contributor to our wedding plans for May 2011. Our meetings with him prior to the big day were relaxed, informal, always comforting and reassuring. He took our ideas, hopes and dreams and helped us transform them into the most glorious wedding day which ran as smoothly as a well oiled machine. Just knowing he was behind the scenes and would sort out any blips with impeccable descretion and diplomacy gave us the peace of mind we needed to be able to soak in all the blissfully happy parts of our wonderful wedding day. Thanks Bob - a job well jobbed! Highly recommended. Sue and Pat Whitty.
We can highly recommend Toastmaster Bob (Mr. Robert J Lloyd) Professional Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies. He was toastmaster at our parents' diamond wedding anniversary and thanks to his professionalism and expertise, made the day run smoothly and added that extra special touch to their special day. We found him to be most helpful and was such a pleasant person, able to relate to all age groups.
Thank you very much for your help on our daughter's birthday party it was very much appreciated, without your assistance the party would not have run as smoothly as it did, as you know it was extremely stressful for me to make any speeches as well as entertaining our guests, I will recommend you to any of our friends who need your service, on a special occasion as we had. Thank you from the Clark Family
Having seen Bob at a Charity Event in May 2010, I was under no hesitation to make contact with him to be the Toastmaster for our Christmas Black Tie Dinner in December. In my job, attention to detail is paramount, and even I found myself impressed at the detailed running order that I received 4 days prior to the event. Bob did a great job in welcoming the guests and that just added to the whole experience of the evening. Would I book Bob again? You bet I would and have already done so for December 2011. Thanks again Bob, you were brilliant!! Karen Hutchinson PA to CEO and Chairman office2office
Displaying page 1 of 1
Latest Reviews
Latest News & Updates

Helpful Hints for Your Wedding from Toastmaster Bob
08/08/2013

Toastmaster Bob has helped many a Norwich Bride and Groom with their arrangements for their wedding - here are his top tips. Read article