FIRST SEASON KICKS OFF IN NEWPORT 5-A-SIDE FOOTBALL LEAGUE
  • NEWPORT INDOOR FOOTBALL CENTRE
    Usk Way, Newport
    ,
    NP20 2HZ
The first season in the brand new 5 a side league in Newport is kicking off next week– and teams are urged to join now before the last few remaining places are snapped up!

The league at Newport Indoor Football Centre on Tuesday nights has proved really popular so far, with local players excited to take the prizes – with the Leisure Leagues star prize being a holiday to Germany.

In addition, because of Leisure Leagues' involvement in the International Socca Federation, the best players could end up playing for Wales in the 6 a side world cup (the Wales team, pictured just played in Crete).

 All matches are refereed by qualified officials and all equipment is provided. Leisure

Leagues are a registered Not For Profit organisation, and donate money from the leagues to charities and good causes.

 Anyone who wants to join the 5 a side league in Newport can do so by ringing 0333123230 or logging on here: https://www.leisureleagues.net/league/newport-indoor-football-centre/newport-tuesday   

Future dates
  • Tuesday 18th August 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 25th August 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 1st September 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 8th September 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 15th September 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 22nd September 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 29th September 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 6th October 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 13th October 8:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 20th October 8:00pm until 10:00pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event
Event Categories