GAIA is here!
  • The Hub at St Mary's
    Market Square
    Lichfield
    Staffs
Measuring seven metres in diameter, GAIA features 120dpi detailed NASA imagery of the Earth’s surface.
The artwork provides the opportunity to see our planet on this scale, floating in three-dimensions.
 
You can see it in all it’s glory at The Hub during coffee shop hours 9.30-3.30 Tue-Sat or at special events throughout May and June.
 
This week The Hub’s Earth Bar will open on Wednesday evening 8:30-10:30. Come and enjoy a drink whilst bathing in the full light of Luke Jerram’s GAIA.
 
It will also be open on Friday 13th May at 8:30pm when Let Me In Productions will be performing An Acoustic Evening of Original Music In The Round. This is a ‘Pay What you Can’ event and more info is on our website.
For all GAIA opening times including our Earth Bar and all our ‘Under the Earth’ Events visit the website
Future dates
  • Wednesday 18th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Thursday 19th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Friday 20th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Saturday 21st May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 24th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 25th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Thursday 26th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Friday 27th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Saturday 28th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Sunday 29th May 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 1st June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Thursday 2nd June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Friday 3rd June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Saturday 4th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 7th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 8th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Thursday 9th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Friday 10th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Saturday 11th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 14th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 15th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Thursday 16th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Friday 17th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Saturday 18th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 21st June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 22nd June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Thursday 23rd June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Friday 24th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Saturday 25th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Sunday 26th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 29th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
  • Thursday 30th June 9:30am until 3:30pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event