Gallery
Free jewellery advice sessions return at Lichfield
  • The Lichfield Auction Centre
    Wood End Lane
    Fradley Park
    Lichfield
    Staffordshire
    WS13 8NF
AS LOCKDOWN eases, Lichfield’s auctioneer is relaunching safe, in-person valuations of jewellery, watches and silver with one of the country’s leading jewellery valuers.

The specialist valuations with Richard Winterton Auctioneers will take place at The Lichfield Auction Centre by appointment only from 10am-4pm on Thursdays, starting Thursday April 15.

On hand will be Heather Callaway FIRV FGA DGA AMAE, vice-chair of the National Association of Jewellers

A certified gemmologist and Fellow of the Institute of Registered Valuers (IRV), Heather is an independent valuer based in Staffordshire who works with Lichfield-based Richard Winterton Auctioneers.

She will be offering free advice and auction estimates on jewellery, watches and silver.

People are requested to book in advance by calling Richard Winterton Auctioneers on 01543 406124 or emailing office@richardwinterton.co.uk.

Individual timed appointments will be in accordance with ongoing Covid-19 advice, with people requested to wear face coverings and use hand sanitiser.

“Demand is stronger than ever so it’s a fantastic time to seek professional advice and find out what those hidden treasures could really be worth at auction,” said Richard Winterton.

“Everyone dreams of discovering a surprise windfall and we’re looking forward to helping make more dreams come true.”

Future dates
  • Thursday 27th May 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd June 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 10th June 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 17th June 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 24th June 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 1st July 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 8th July 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 15th July 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 22nd July 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 29th July 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 5th August 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 12th August 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 19th August 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 26th August 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 2nd September 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 9th September 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 16th September 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 23rd September 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 30th September 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 7th October 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 14th October 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 21st October 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 28th October 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 4th November 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 11th November 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 18th November 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 25th November 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 2nd December 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 9th December 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 16th December 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 23rd December 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 30th December 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 6th January 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 13th January 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 20th January 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 27th January 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd February 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 10th February 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 17th February 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 24th February 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd March 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 10th March 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 17th March 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 24th March 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 31st March 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 7th April 10:00am until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 14th April 10:00am until 4:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event