Spotlight Events in Heanor and Ripley
Find Events...
Everybody wants to know what's on Heanor and Ripley, and we're here to inform you about the latest events. We can let you know when to expect the monthly Heanor Community Fair, tell you how to enrol in children's dance classes at Ripley Academy of Dance, and explain the facts about Amber Valley Business Club meetings. We'll also make sure you know when to stop by Heanor Market and how to enrol in local netball sessions.

Use the form below to search for the best local events in your date range:

Your Events...
Heanor and Ripley Events
Cheey Monkey Trail
  • Sunday 30th May, 10:30am - Until Sunday 6th June, 3:30pm
Self-led trail at Shipley Country Park during the school holidays. View event
Solar Observing
  • Saturday 5th June 10:00am until 4:00pm
Come along to view our closest star, the Sun, through special filters. View event
Solar Observing
  • Saturday 26th June 10:00am until 4:00pm
SATURDAY 26 JUNE 10am-4pm. Turn up any time. Come along to view our closest star, the Sun, through special filters. View event
Mosaic Workshop
  • Sunday 27th June 12:00pm until 4:30pm
MOSAIC WORKSHOP An introductory workshop to the art of mosaics. We will guide you while you create a stunning piece of mosaic artwork to take home. All equipment and materials provided.... View event
Funhouse Comedy Club - Afternoon Comedy in Wollaton, Notts June 2021
  • Tuesday 29th June 8:00pm until 11:00pm
LOTS OF LAUGHTER AT NOTTINGHAM'S ADMIRAL RODNEY. This is an outdoor, socially distanced show in beer garden. View event
Funhouse Comedy Club - Outdoor Comedy Night in Derby July 2021
  • Monday 5th July 8:00pm until 11:00pm
COMEDY COMPETITION COMES TO DERBY On Monday July 05, 2021 View event
SCHOOLS OUT!
  • Sunday 25th July, 10:30am - Until Monday 30th August, 3:30pm
Turn up any time. Self-led activity During the school summer holidays there will be a different self-led trail each week, so make time for fun with the family in the fresh air and receive a certificate.... View event
Insect Show
  • Sunday 25th July 11:00am until 4:00pm
Join the Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Entomological Society for their bug-tastic Insect Show! View event
MOSAIC WORKSHOP
  • Sunday 19th September 12:00pm until 4:30pm
An introductory workshop to the art of mosaics. View event
Mosaic Workshop
  • Sunday 17th October 12:00pm until 4:30pm
An introductory workshop to the art of mosaics. View event
(UN)NATURAL TRAIL
  • Sunday 24th October, 10:30am - Until Sunday 31st October, 3:30pm
Turn up any time. Self-led activity. Come along and follow the Halloween Trail and search for the spooky clues that will help you learn about creepy critters and beastly bugs.... View event
SPOON CARVING WORKSHOP
  • Saturday 20th November 10:00am until 4:30pm
A one day workshop to teach the use of axe and knife to carve wood. View event
ELF TRAIL
  • Sunday 19th December, 10:30am - Until Sunday 9th January, 2:00pm
SUNDAY 19 DECEMBER - SUNDAY 09 JANUARY (except Christmas Day) 10.30am – 2pm. Turn up any time. View event