Spotlight Events in Chichester
Find Events...

Use the form below to search for the best local events in your date range:

Your Events...
Chichester Events
Historic Life Weekend: Herbal Heritage
  • Saturday 12th June - Until Sunday 13th June
Around midsummer is one of the best times to enjoy the 6 historic gardens at the Museum, and find out about historical ideas and uses around for different herbs. View event
Chill and Chat Cafe
Come and have a drink and a chat with old friends and make new friends. Every other week we will be joined by UK Harvest who will run a pop up food pantry and in between we will have other visitors who... View event
We Cannot Walk Alone: Refugee Week Exhibition
  • Friday 18th June, 12:00pm - Until Sunday 20th June, 5:00pm
This Refugee Week, join Sanctuary in Chichester and Children on the Edge for an immersive experience for all ages, offering insight into life for refugees both abroad and here in Chichester. View event
Historic Life Weekend: Agriculture – the role of horses
  • Saturday 3rd July - Until Sunday 4th July
The seasons and weather conditions dictate the times to sow, harvest and undertake many different tasks needed to look after a farm or estate. View event
From West End to Broadway (Kick in the Head production)
  • Thursday 5th August 6:00pm until 9:30pm
Theatre2u presents the greatest West End and Broadway musicals brought to life by Alison Carter, one of the country’s leading musical theatre performers. View event
Historic Life Weekend: Heritage Crafts at Risk
  • Saturday 7th August - Until Sunday 8th August
There are many traditional skills and crafts that now have few people with a working knowledge of them. During this weekend we will bring together a range of craftspeople who practice different skills... View event
Children’s Theatre (5+): Peter Rabbit & Benjamin Bunny
  • Thursday 12th August 6:00pm until 8:30pm
Peter Rabbit and his naughty cousin Benjamin know very well that they are not to go into Mr McGregor’s garden, but they cannot resist and soon they find themselves face to face with a snarling cat followed... View event
Children’s Theatre (5+): Treasure Island
  • Thursday 19th August 6:30pm until 8:30pm
Yo ho ho and a barrel of fun! Visit the Weald & Downland Living Museum on Thursday, 19 August 2021 for a fun, family adventure! View event
Children’s Theatre (7+): Wonder with Grimm
  • Sunday 22nd August 6:30pm until 8:30pm
If you go down in the woods today, you’re sure of a big surprise! Everyone knows the stories… or so we believe. What if Little Red Riding Hood never entered the woods?... View event
Theatre: Romeo & Juliet
  • Friday 27th August 7:00pm until 9:30pm
Music, humour, movement, and a whole lot of drama – this is one massive, fast-paced Shakespearean adventure in the great British outdoors! View event
Theatre: Robin Hood
  • Sunday 29th August 7:00pm until 9:30pm
Live music-making, deft physicality and vibrant story-telling! Five actors, with all manner of musical instruments, struggle to remember Britain’s best-known folktale. View event
Children’s Theatre (7+): David Walliams’ Mr Stink
  • Tuesday 31st August 6:30pm until 8:30pm
Watch the fabulous characters from the infamous novel by David Walliams come to life in Heartbreak Productions’ adaptation of Mr. Stink for the outdoor stage on Tuesday, 31 August 2021. View event
Theatre: Into The Breach
  • Thursday 2nd September 7:00pm until 9:30pm
A wonderful comedy written and performed by Mark Carey. It’s “Dad’s Army meets The Vicar of Dibley!” George Crocker is keen to liven up his dull life so he decides to join the village Drama Club hoping... View event
Historic Life Weekend: Historic Buildings
  • Saturday 4th September - Until Sunday 5th September
On the anniversary weekend of the opening of the Museum, we will spend a weekend focussing on the buildings at the heart of the Museum collection – their construction methods, building forms, and conservation.... View event
Historic Life Weekend: Homes & Harmonies:  traditional and historical music
  • Saturday 25th September - Until Sunday 26th September
Come and listen to music played at different locations across the Museum – some traditional melodies or songs, some played on historic instruments, and others that may be a more modern continuation of... View event
Historic Life Weekend: Wool
  • Saturday 16th October - Until Sunday 17th October
Wool is a material that forms the basis of clothing that the inhabitants of the historic houses at the Museum would have worn as well as used for other household items. We will have demonstrations from... View event
October Half Term Activities
  • Monday 25th October - Until Friday 29th October
Enjoy the great outdoors this autumn half term at the museum, with fun family activity packs and turn into an explorer following our pumpkin trail. View event
Historic Life Weekend: Fire & Light
  • Saturday 6th November - Until Sunday 7th November
Today we can come home to a house that can often be heated quickly, with the means to cook rapidly and light at the flick of a switch. A walk through the Museum during this weekend will give a better idea... View event