Your Events...
When your kids are complaining that there’s nothing to do, take a look at our site for an up-to-date listing of current happenings in Chester. Spinney Bell Meadow often has enjoyable activities that families can partake in together, or you can take the children to watch a play performed by the Studio Youth Theatre. If you prefer adult activities, Ellie's Bistro hosts a popular event know as Funky Friday each month, and Cruise often has musical acts that appeal to the older generations.
General Events
Ashton Grange Open Gardens
  • Sunday 27th June 12:00pm until 5:00pm
Explore impressive gardens, woodlands and a wildflower meadow. There will be a well stocked plant stall. View event
Sankeys Manchester
  • Friday 9th July, 9:00pm - Until Saturday 10th July, 4:00am
Sankeys MCR launches at VW Basement on Friday 9th July 2021. View event
Muslims Marriage Events - Manchester
  • Sunday 15th August 11:30am until 4:30pm
We are holding the next muslim marriage event on Sunday 15th August 2020 at Royal Nawaabs, 1008 Stockport Road, Levenshulme, Manchester, M19 3WN. View event
Hard Generation x Hellfire
  • Saturday 2nd October, 9:00pm - Until Sunday 3rd October, 5:00am
HARD GENERATION X HELLFIRE lands at Manchester's O2 Victoria Warehouse on Saturday 2nd October 2021. View event
Manchester Marathon, 10 October
  • Sunday 10th October 8:00am until 5:00pm
The Manchester Marathon is one of the UK's premier running events, famous for its fast, flat and friendly route. Thousands of people of all abilities will be at the 2021 event on Sunday 10 October. View event
BassJam Manchester
  • Saturday 23rd October, 11:00pm - Until Sunday 24th October, 5:00am
The North-West's Heavyweight Beats, Bass, Grime and Bass-House promoter;, BassJam will make it's long awaited return to Manchester's iconic O2 Victoria Warehouse on Saturday 23rd October 2021. View event
Christmas at Dunham Massey
  • Friday 19th November, 4:30pm - Until Sunday 2nd January, 8:15pm
Discover glittering tunnels of light, dancing lakeside reflections and trees drenched in jewel-like colour. View event