Spotlight Events in Bedford
Find Events...

Use the form below to search for the best local events in your date range:

Your Events...
Bedford Events
Afternoon Tea
  • Sunday 26th January 1:00pm until 3:30pm
Savour the quintessentially English past-time of taking afternoon tea, in the grand setting of The House, Shuttleworth. View event
Race for Wildlife at RSPB The Lodge, Sandy
  • Sunday 2nd February 10:00am until 11:45am
Enjoy a 10k (2 loops) multi-terrain route around The Lodge Nature reserve, taking in a couple of short, steep hills. View event
Bedford School Drama presents: The Trial
  • Wednesday 12th February, 7:30pm - Until Thursday 13th February, 9:30pm
A thought-provoking show performed by students of Bedford School View event
Valentine's Dinner with Live Music from Briar Rouge
  • Friday 14th February 6:30pm until 11:59pm
Create special memories this Valentine’s day at Shuttleworth. View event
STUNT FEST 2020
  • Saturday 15th February 10:30am until 4:00pm
Santa Pod Raceway’s annual stunt extravaganza is back! Get ready for half term, high-octane entertainment for all the family! View event
Shuttleworth Scale Model Exhibition
  • Sunday 16th February 10:00am until 4:00pm
Come along to the tenth annual Shuttleworth Collection scale model exhibition to be held at Old Warden Aerodrome on Sunday 16 February 2020. View event
Visit The House
  • Sunday 23rd February 10:00am until 4:00pm
Visit The House to learn more about this interesting building and the family that lived there. View event
Parkland Tour
  • Friday 28th February 10:30am until 1:00pm
Join us for a walk through time around the parkland of the Shuttleworth Estate. View event
Woodland Edge Gardening Talk
  • Friday 6th March 10:45am until 1:00pm
This talk focuses on the selection and cultivation of woodland plants together with design ideas and historical interest. View event
Homes in Nature
  • Saturday 14th March, 11:00am - Until Sunday 22nd March, 3:00pm
Discover how birds build their homes at RSPB The Lodge View event
The Trees of the Swiss Garden
  • Friday 20th March 10:45am until 12:30pm
Join the Head Gardener on our guided tree walk in The Swiss Garden. View event
Cultivating Mindfulness Practice at the Swiss Garden
  • Saturday 21st March 10:00am until 1:00pm
We invite you to learn Mindfulness practices to cultivate your mind in the beautiful setting of the Swiss Garden. View event
Mother’s Day High Tea
  • Sunday 22nd March 1:00pm until 3:00pm
Treat your Mother to a delicious High Tea at The House, Shuttleworth. View event
The Fast Show
  • Sunday 29th March
Motoring event featuring 'run what ya brung', FWD and JDS drag racing, drifting, stunt displays, fun fair rides and more. There are all sorts of motors here, from supercars to retros! View event
FESTIVAL OF POWER
  • Friday 10th April - Until Sunday 12th April
An action packed Easter weekend with fun for all the family! The Festival of Power assembles the fastest cars and drivers in Europe – for 3 days in a haze of speed, smoke and glorious noise! View event
St. George’s Day Concert by The Band of The Coldstream Guards
  • Thursday 23rd April 7:30pm until 10:00pm
Direct from duties at Buckingham Palace, the Band of the Coldstream Guards return to the Bedford Corn Exchange to celebrate this most important of English Days, St George's Day. View event
Big Bang
  • Friday 15th May - Until Sunday 17th May
Big Bang VW festival is the first and friendliest VW show on the calendar. Despite high-octane racing and two music arenas, the festival remains as laid-back and family friendly as ever. All Vee Dubs welcome! View event
The Doorslammers
  • Friday 15th May - Until Sunday 17th May
Big Money, Street Style Race! Free Entry to Big Bang and Transitmania! View event
The Vauxhall Show
  • Sunday 31st May
Vauxhalls take over Santa Pod with Vauxhall only RWYB, club displays, Show & Shine, Jet Car and more! View event
Woburn Abbey Garden Show 2020
  • Saturday 27th June, 10:00am - Until Sunday 28th June, 5:00pm
Woburn Abbey Garden Show is back for 2020 with a glittering line-up of gardening royalty. Celebrating the intrinsic relationship between humans and horticulture, the theme for this year’s Woburn Abbey... View event
WoBurner at Woburn Abbey Triathlon 2020
  • Saturday 5th September 5:00am until 4:00pm
One of the most picturesque middle distance triathlons, the 220 Triathlon WoBurner offers a gruelling challenge in a spectacular location. View event
Woburn Abbey Triathlon 2020
  • Saturday 5th September, 7:00am - Until Sunday 6th September, 5:00pm
Woburn Abbey Triathlon is one of the UK's most loved triathlons taking place at the stunning location of Woburn Abbey. View event
Woburn Abbey Triathlon 5km and 10km Run 2020
  • Saturday 5th September 8:00am until 12:00pm
Returning for the second year, Woburn Abbey Triathlon are pleased to announce the return of the 5km and 10km family runs. View event
Bedfordshire Steam & Country Fayre
  • Friday 18th September, 9:00am - Until Sunday 20th September, 5:00pm
A great day out for all the family! View event