Your Events...
If you're having trouble finding something appealing to do in Barrow and Furness, we're here to help. The annual moonlit walk is always a success, and you can usually find a beach-combing excursion taking place a few times a month. Browse our informative website for information on incredible events like concerts performed by the Barrow Male Voice Choir, special features at Hollywood Park, and charitable events throughout the Barrow and Furness area.
General Events
Discover the Museum!
  • Wednesday 28th October, 11:00am - Until Wednesday 20th January, 4:00pm
Another wonderful exhibition to enjoy at The Dock Museum View event
'Ooops Moments' 6 Week Course
  • Tuesday 3rd November, 6:00pm - Until Tuesday 15th December, 7:00pm
Fed up with those Oops moments? Join Caroline Arnold for Pfilates Pelvic Floor Training View event
Light Up The Town
  • Friday 27th November 4:00pm until 9:00pm
Dalton Community Action Group and Dalton Town Council are asking residents to spread some Christmas cheer and Light up the Town! View event
Barrow Christmas Light Switch On
  • Sunday 29th November 5:00pm until 8:00pm
Virtual Barrow Christmas Light Switch On Sunday 29th November From 5:00pm View event
BRAND NEW 6 A SIDE LEAGUE COMING TO WHITEHAVEN
  • Tuesday 1st December 8:00pm until 10:00pm
“Get Ready, We’re Ready” that is the message of the world’s largest provider of 6 a side football as they get set to help the nation recover fitness after lockdown, with a massive new competition in Whitehaven.... View event
Drive In Cinema
What could be better than a Christmas movie to cheer you up and get you feeling festive? View event
Bags of Love 2 Launch Weekend
  • Friday 4th December, 7:00pm - Until Sunday 6th December, 2:00am
A live event to promote the Bags of Love 2 compilation. View event
Shop Barrow Day
  • Saturday 5th December 9:00am until 5:00pm
Shop Barrow Day is an opportunity to get into the Festive Spirit and visit Barrow town centre to find Christmas gifts for family and friends. View event
The Hare and the Moon
  • Friday 11th December, 7:30pm - Until Thursday 24th December, 7:00pm
The Coronation Hall invite you to attend a magical, winter, theatre experience this Christmas. View event