Your Events...
If you're having trouble finding something appealing to do in Barrow and Furness, we're here to help. The annual moonlit walk is always a success, and you can usually find a beach-combing excursion taking place a few times a month. Browse our informative website for information on incredible events like concerts performed by the Barrow Male Voice Choir, special features at Hollywood Park, and charitable events throughout the Barrow and Furness area.
General Events
14 days of Giving
  • Tuesday 1st December, 9:00am - Until Monday 14th December, 9:00pm
Christmas is all about giving, and here at thebestof we are asking you to join us and support Barrow Foodbank this Christmas with our 14 Days of Giving campaign. View event
Barrow Market Virtual Christmas Market
  • Thursday 26th November, 12:00am - Until Thursday 24th December, 4:00pm
View the wonderful selection of Christmas gifts available from our superb local stall holders in Barrow Market in our first Virtual Christmas Market! View event
Discover the Museum!
  • Wednesday 28th October, 11:00am - Until Wednesday 20th January, 4:00pm
Another wonderful exhibition to enjoy at The Dock Museum View event
'Ooops Moments' 6 Week Course
  • Tuesday 3rd November, 6:00pm - Until Tuesday 15th December, 7:00pm
Fed up with those Oops moments? Join Caroline Arnold for Pfilates Pelvic Floor Training View event
Barrow Market Christmas Grotto
  • Wednesday 2nd December, 10:00am - Until Thursday 24th December, 4:00pm
At Christmas time every year Barrow Market pulls out all the stops and does everything it can to put you in the Christmas spirit. View event
Drive In Cinema
What could be better than a Christmas movie to cheer you up and get you feeling festive? View event
Pound Power
An amazing deal at Apollo Bingo 4 nights a week. View event
Afternoon Treats at Apollo Bingo
Have some fun with these great value for money sessions at Apollo Bingo View event
Bags of Love 2 Launch Weekend
  • Friday 4th December, 7:00pm - Until Sunday 6th December, 2:00am
A live event to promote the Bags of Love 2 compilation. View event
Shop Barrow Day
  • Saturday 5th December 9:00am until 5:00pm
Shop Barrow Day is an opportunity to get into the Festive Spirit and visit Barrow town centre to find Christmas gifts for family and friends. View event
One Stop Bingo
A new look session for Saturday afternoons at Apollo Bingo View event
Sunday Shopping In Ulverston
Fabulous news on the run up to Christmas from Ulverston. View event
The Hare and the Moon
  • Friday 11th December, 7:30pm - Until Thursday 24th December, 7:00pm
The Coronation Hall invite you to attend a magical, winter, theatre experience this Christmas. View event
Walking In A Furness Wonderland
  • Friday 18th December, 12:00am - Until Sunday 20th December, 9:00pm
This event is brought to you by Furness Youth Work Partnership (the organisers of Furness scarecrow avenue) View event
Barrow Bid Christmas Trail
  • Saturday 19th December 10:00am until 3:00pm
Barrow BID are delighted to announce that a Christmas Trail will be taking place between 10am and 3pm on Saturday 19th December. View event