Our Earth: Gaia
  • County Square
    Ulverston
    LA12 7LZ
Come and visit this stunning replica of The Earth at The Coro this summer Every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday throughout August Time slots are available to book for free throughout the day

Unlike the moon, which we have been gazing at for millennia, the first time humankind got to see the Earth in its entirety as a blue marble floating in space was in 1972 with NASA’s Apollo 17 mission.

At this moment, our perception and understanding of our planet changed forever. Hanging in the black emptiness of space the Earth seems isolated, a precious and fragile island of life.

From a distance, the Earth is just a pale blue dot. But you can see it up close, right here at The Coro.

Future dates
  • Friday 6th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Saturday 7th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Sunday 8th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Thursday 12th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Friday 13th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Saturday 14th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Sunday 15th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Thursday 19th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Friday 20th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Saturday 21st August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Sunday 22nd August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Thursday 26th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Friday 27th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Saturday 28th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
  • Sunday 29th August 12:00pm until 5:30pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event