Sign In/Up Search Sections

Bringing trusted Chelmsford businesses and the community together

about us

media-image media-image media-image

For qualified allergists and allergy testing who use the well-known Vega allergy testing system contact Linda Perkins in Chelmsford on 01245 266 147.

<?xml version="1.0"?>

Linda Perkins

Dip. CLIN.NUT/ITEC/ESCHM MLD

Allergist and Allergy Testing

Chelmsford

Food intolerance may be the root cause of a multitude of health problems.

Many Chelmsford residents who have conditions such as :

  • Irritable bowel syndrome

  • Cystitis

  • Water retention

  • Chronic Sinusitis

  • Hyperactivity

  • Hay Fever

  • Eczema

  • Asthma

  • Candida

may have their symptoms largely alleviated by identifying intolerances.

Testing is carried out with a Vega machine. This is a medically approved allergy testing method developed by scientists in Germany. It measures Electro acupuncture points to gain information about internal bodily processes. The allergy testing procedure is painless and non-invasive.

The test takes 45 minutes for foods and air born allergy testing and 1 hour for allergy testing with vitamin and mineral deficiency testing.

So if you live or work in Chelmsford or the surrounding areas and would like to discover if you have allergies or intolerances, quickly and easily, then book a Vega Allergy Testing session by calling

Linda Perkins

Allergist and Vega Allergy Testing

on Chelmsford 01245 266 147

or visit her own website for further information.

 


Please also see my webvert in the Therapists category.


When calling please mention

The Best Of Chelmsford

latest reviews

In February 2012, said about Linda Perkins.

Hi Linda, my digestion is so much better.... My energy is much more stable, more than it has been for many years, and my thinking and mental clarity is also amazingly improved! Thanks for your help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Linda Perkins.

Thanks Linda.... stomach has been a lot better!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Linda Perkins.

Many, many thanks Linda, you have been fabulous.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Linda Perkins.

More than a year ago I was diagnosed with IBS, stomach hernia and gallstones and just left to suffer. I tried all sorts of medicines and diets, but nothing helped, and I lost so much weight that I had no more energy and had to take naps in the daytime. My stomach upsets were becoming more frequent and severe. Then I met Linda. She helped me to find out which foods had been causing my problems and she gave me lots of guidance on what/when to eat and how to prepare certain foods. She also supplied me with different natural medicines which helped me on my way to recovery. I followed her advice and felt better immediately, and three months later I managed to regain weight and gain confidence to leave the house without having to worry about the locations of public toilets. Linda changed my life for the better and I shall remain forever grateful.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Linda Perkins.

Thanks Linda for all your help. Since you diagnosed the allergies we have obviously stopped her consuming them and have found she is now sleeping better, and concentrating better as well. Thank you so much.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2012, said about Linda Perkins.

Linda, since having made changes to Amy's diet she has had no headaches or tummy aches.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Linda Perkins.

Thank you for all this information and seeing me today. You have actually exceeded my expectations and giving my mind a lot to think about and digest. Lucy

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Linda Perkins.

Just wanted to drop you an e-mail to say - something is working !!! Following your advice has turned my problem round without a doubt. Thank you Linda for your help, I will come back to you if I need that follow up consultation but for now I am happy with the results so far. Lucy

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Linda Perkins.

I had a consultation with you in July this year. Your advise was really helpful and I have made (and am still making changes) to my diet and lifestyle. So far the results have been great and I am feeling better then I have in years. Donna

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Linda Perkins.

I cannot believe the difference that Linda has made to my life. I came to her feeling fed up and frustrated having been on strong painkilllers for 7 years. I had been extremely constipated all that time and had had an ulcer and gall stones and always looked 6 months pregnant. I was fed up with having to explain to people that I am not pregnant. I felt very sluggish too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Linda Perkins.

I would thoroughly recommend Linda Perkins to anyone who has health issues which drugs just add to rather than help. Joan

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2011, said about Linda Perkins.

Just a quick note to say that having cut out all of the foods you suggested, I haven't had an upset stomach for 2 weeks now, which is brilliant. I've got more energy and weirdly, even though I'm still getting up in the night for the children, I've been sleeping like a log in between getting up and down!!! So thank you. Also, even though it’s only been 2 weeks, my clothes are getting quite baggy on me, which is a bonus too. Laura

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Linda Perkins.

Thankyou for your email and for my wonderful consultation which I found very beneficial and helpful in organising my eating and diet again! The dietary advice and recipies are fantastic and I am looking forward to making as many of them as I can as they sound absolutely delicious and very healthy, plus I love cooking which is great!

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Linda Perkins.

My health has improved massively since I have been following the instructions given. The supplements are doing wonders and I am not feeling ill often at all. I just want to say a big thank you. You've really helped me and my life is getting back on its tracks. Thank you again for your time and help. It is most appreciated.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Linda Perkins.

I just wanted to update you on my eating programme. I’m pleased to report that I began noticing improvements within the first week which was excellent and I am continuing to take my supplements and feel that these have helped too. Phillipa

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Linda Perkins.

I just wanted to update you on my eating programme. I’m pleased to report that I began noticing improvements within the first week which was excellent and I am continuing to take my supplements and feel that these have helped too.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Linda Perkins.

Thankyou for your email and for my wonderful consultation which I found very beneficial and helpful in organising my eating and diet again! The dietary advice and recipies are fantastic and I am looking forward to making as many of them as I can as they sound absolutely delicious and very healthy, plus I love cooking which is great!

3/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2010, said about Linda Perkins.

My health has improved massively since I have been following the instructions given. The supplements are doing wonders and I am not feeling ill often at all. I just want to say a big thank you. You've really helped me and my life is getting back on its tracks. Thank you again for your time and help. It is most appreciated.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Linda Perkins.

When I first visited Linda in October 2004, I was suffering with bad IBS symptoms for five days out of every seven and it was getting me down. Even though I followed a healthy balanced diet, it made no difference to my symptoms of bloating, diarrhea and abdominal pain. Through Vega testing, Linda discovered I was intolerant to some foods I ate on a daily basis, and by cutting these out I felt much better. Eight months on I feel like a new person, full of energy and although I occasionally get IBS symptoms, I am mainly free of the pain I experienced before.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Linda Perkins.

September 2004 - DISASTER EVE! Diabetic, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, blotchy dry skin, overweight, tired, no energy, bloated, took no exercise. Lied about my weight but was 18stone 12lb and at 5' tall was a walking disaster zone. Linda looked at my lifestyle, taught me some simple calming techniques, made me think about me (for a change) and devised for me a comprehensive food programme that really fitted my lifestyle. However, I was very negative about the diet although knew I had to do something drastic. It took me a month to get my head round the changes - some very reluctantly - but then something took over and I knew it would work for me. January 2005 - NEW YEARS EVE! Sugar levels reduced, cholesterol normal, blood pressure down dramatically, lost 2st 4lbs, sleep better, bags of energy, skin texture visibly better, feeling fabulous. I am enjoying the changes in the food, am more interested in what I eat, I plan my food intake better, keep a food diary and go to the gym as often as I can get there. And not because I think I should but because I want to and have the energy to do so. Now weigh 16st 8lbs and still losing. Down 2 dress sizes. Linda is excellent. She has just the right balance of professional and caring and really helps you achieve your goals. I can't thank her enough.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Linda Perkins.

I was diagnosed by a specialist as having IBS as I had been experiencing a lot of stomach upsets and would get a stomach ache after eating. I was told that I would have to learn to live with the condition. I soon found this impossible as I felt constantly ill and my food ranges were becoming smaller and smaller as I cut out foods that I thought were aggravating my condition. I then decided to visit Linda who found out which foods I was intolerant to by doing a Vega test. This brought up 24 foods that I could not eat. Although I religiously stayed off these foods I did not seem to be getting better and Linda then suggested diagnostic testing. This test highlighted two problems with my stomach which were treated with medication. At my last visit, Linda did another Vega test and discovered that I was now only intolerant to dairy products allowing me to eat the majority of other foods to which I had previously been intolerant. I am pleased to say that I am now feeling a lot better and have started to enjoy my food again without having constant stomach aches/upsets. I cannot thank Linda enough for all that she has done for me. I found Linda to be very caring during the time that she was treating me as she would quite often ring to find out how I was feeling. I found her to be very thorough in seeking a diagnosis and finding the correct remedies to help me. I have discovered through Linda that I do not have to live with the label of IBS as there was an underlying cause to my problems that could be treated and now by eating the correct foods I can enjoy a healthy life.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Linda Perkins.

My name is Sue and I am 53 years old. I first went with to see Linda with several problems. I had suffered with digestive discomfort for as long as I could remember and also severe constipation from when I was a teenager. My other problem was the menopause; mainly hot sweats. On visiting Linda, I soon discovered I had something called Candida which unfortunately caused most of my problems. Linda started me on a programme which was very strict but I was determined to stick with it. The first 3 months were to be the treatment for the Candida. I went back to Linda after 2 months and to our amazement the Candida had cleared up and we found I wasn’t intolerant to anything anymore. Also I felt so good inside. I had suffered for years thinking that it was quite a normal feeling in my stomach but obviously it wasn’t. I feel everyone should have this test done because I’m sure there are a lot of people out there feeling how I did and don’t realise that it isn’t right.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Linda Perkins.

I thought it was about time I gave you an update on my condition, sorry it has taken me so long. Since I cut out coffee and the other foods you advised I have been virtually free of any nasal congestion. I am feeling much better; it was a relief to be able to breathe properly. Thank you for your help and the information you have sent me since my consultation.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Linda Perkins.

Since the consultation I have been following your advice, and taking the supplements you recommended, and I am pleased to report that I have felt very much better. The bloatedness and abdominal discomfort have improved to the point where it is no longer a problem. Thanks again for your help.

5/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2009, said about Linda Perkins.

I really have not felt so well, clear, alive for many, many years! Thank you.

4/ 5stars
Click if you found this review helpful
Eat your Greens to Curb Cravings

Eat your Greens to Curb Cravings

  • 17th November 2014
  • Author: Linda Perkins P
  • 0 Comments

Not only are green vegetables a nutritional powerhouse but now research has found that they can actually aid weight-loss by curbing cravings for sweets and fast foods.

read more »
Healthy Digestion

Healthy Digestion

  • 17th October 2014
  • Author: Linda Perkins P
  • 0 Comments

A healthy diet is not always enough....

read more »
Garlic

Garlic

  • 18th July 2014
  • Author: Linda Perkins P
  • 0 Comments

Garlic has long been used as not only a culinary but also a medicinal herb.

read more »
Nuts!

Nuts!

  • 26th May 2014
  • Author: Linda Perkins P
  • 0 Comments

Nuts are a healthy and convenient snack.

read more »
 Chemicals and Cancer Risk

Chemicals and Cancer Risk

  • 20th March 2014
  • Author: Linda Perkins P
  • 0 Comments

Chemicals found in household products may be causing significant increases in cancer, diabetes, obesity and a fall in fertility, the European Environment Agency has warned.

read more »
  • Contact Us

    91 Falmouth Road
    Chelmsford
    Essex
    CM1 6JA
    T: 01245 266 147
  • our audio

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2012
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01245 266 147

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page