Going for a Song Wimbledon
  • St Mark’s Church Hall
    St Mark’s Place
    Wimbledon
    SW19 7ND
Weekly Singing Group for those aged 55+ in Wimbledon

Our weekly singing group, led by Musical Director Christopher Killerby each Wednesday is an excellent way to exercise the vocal chords and body, while learning new songs (and remembering some old favourites), having fun and making friends.

“Singing, especially as part of a choir, really lifts the spirits. (Attic’s Singing Group) gives us the opportunity to not only sing but also to learn more about our voice and body in general. This makes for an enjoyable and fruitful afternoon”
(Group member, March 2016)

The group is made up of people of all abilities and is open to anyone wanting to improve their voice as well as those who simply enjoy singing.  The group do regular performances across the local area, but this is not a requirement. There is no audition process and the sessions are drop in. 

Please note we do take breaks over Christmas, Easter and Summer, so please get in touch to check when these are. 

First session is FREE & £5 per session thereafter. Visit https://www.attictheatrecompany.com/whatson/55s-singing-group/ for more information. 

Future dates
  • Wednesday 15th July 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 9th September 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 16th September 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 23rd September 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 30th September 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 7th October 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 14th October 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 21st October 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 4th November 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 11th November 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 18th November 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 25th November 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 2nd December 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 9th December 2:30pm until 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 16th December 2:30pm until 3:30pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event