Going For a Song Mitcham
  • Vestry Hall
    London Road
    Mitcham
    CR4 3UD
Weekly singing group for those aged 55 & over in Mitcham

Our weekly singing group, led by Musical Director Christopher Killerby each Wednesday is an excellent way to exercise the vocal chords and body, while learning new songs (and remembering some old favourites), having fun and making friends.

“Singing, especially as part of a choir, really lifts the spirits. (Attic’s Singing Group) gives us the opportunity to not only sing but also to learn more about our voice and body in general. This makes for an enjoyable and fruitful afternoon”
(Group member, March 2016)

The group is made up of people of all abilities and is open to anyone wanting to improve their voice as well as those who simply enjoy singing.  The group do regular performances across the local area, but this is not a requirement. There is no audition process and the sessions are drop in. 

Please note we do take breaks over Christmas, Easter and Summer, so please get in touch to check when these are. 

First session is FREE & £5 per session thereafter. Please visit https://www.attictheatrecompany.com/whatson/55s-singing-group/ for more information. 

Future dates
  • Wednesday 15th July 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 9th September 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 16th September 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd September 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 30th September 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 7th October 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 14th October 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 21st October 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 4th November 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 11th November 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 18th November 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 25th November 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 2nd December 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 9th December 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 16th December 1:00pm until 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd December 1:00pm until 2:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event