TAUNTON 6 A SIDE FOOTBALL LEAGUE
  • TAUNTON VALE SPORTS CLUB - TAUNTON SUNDAY
    Gipsy Lane,
    TA2 6LL
Brand new league kicks off at Taunton Vale in July

A chance to fly to Germany on holiday and a chance to benefit charities too, is on offer as a brand new community 6 a side football competition gets ready for kick off in Taunton.

The league – which is run by Leisure Leagues, Europe’s largest provider of small sided soccer - kicks off on 15th July and will take place at Taunton Vale Sports Club every Sunday. Games cost £30, but the first game is free!  Matches happen between the times of 6-8pm.

 

The Leisure Leagues Monthly Star Prize, which is drawn at the end of the season and broadcast live on the firm’s Facebook Page, is an all-expenses paid trip for the whole team to a Bundesliga match.

 In addition to the health benefits to players and the chance to win the holiday, there is another reason to sign up too, Leisure Leagues are the only football provider who donates the profits from the league to charities – with Cancer Research UK and The Dogs Trust amongst the recent beneficiaries.

 New Business Manager, Sam Jones admitted he couldn’t wait to get cracking and said: “We have been running leagues for 30 years and we are really looking forward to bringing our unique brand of football here.”

 

Anyone who wants to register a team can do so on https://www.leisureleagues.net/league/taunton-vale-sports-club/taunton-sunday   or for more information they can call 0333 123 2340.

Future dates
  • Sunday 29th July 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 5th August 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 12th August 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 19th August 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 26th August 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 2nd September 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 9th September 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 16th September 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 23rd September 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 30th September 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 7th October 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 14th October 6:00pm until 8:00pm
  • Sunday 21st October 6:00pm until 8:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event