Contrasts: Then & Now
  • Memorial Hall
    Paul Street
    Taunton
    Somerset
    TA1 3PF
Ten members of Artists 303 are exhibiting early works together with related contemporary work. To mark Somerset Art Weeks' 25th Anniversary, the exhibition reflects styles from abstract and figurative to mixed media, collage, prints and stitched designs.

Our starting point was to choose a piece: our challenge was to respond to it in the medium of our choice. As artists, our practice is constantly evolving, challenging us to create new works in response to our earlier visions. 

Future dates
  • Tuesday 24th September 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 25th September 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 26th September 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 27th September 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 28th September 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 1st October 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 2nd October 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd October 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 4th October 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 5th October 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 6th October 10:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 7th October 10:00am until 5:00pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event