Clayhill Arts
  • Clayhill Arts
    Charlynch Lane
    Bridgwater
    TA5 2PH
Clayhill Arts is proudly hosting artists from the SAW Artist Development Programme this year. Pennie Elfick received the Project Development Bursary to explore new sculptural work responding to the environment, some of which will be showing alongside her paintings.

Megan Wakelam and Emma Housely have received Creative Pathway bursaries. Both artists are inspired by landscape. Megan work site-specifically, creating paintings that encapsulates a sense of journey and atmosphere using hand-made eco-pigments. 

Emma explores the experience of being immersed in the skies and fields of Somerset and will present vivid abstract paintings reflecting on her time in residency at Clayhill. 

 

Artist in coversation: Friday 27 September 6-9pm

Future dates
  • Sunday 22nd September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 23rd September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 24th September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 25th September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 26th September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 27th September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 28th September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 29th September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Monday 30th September 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 1st October 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 2nd October 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd October 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Friday 4th October 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Saturday 5th October 11:00am until 5:00pm
  • Sunday 6th October 11:00am until 5:00pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event