Bishops Lydeard Somerset Day Yarnbomb
  • Mount Street
    Bishops Lydeard
    Somerset
    TA4
From 4th May you will be able to visit Bishops Lydeard to see our annual Somerset Day Yarnbomb. This year it will be in place for the whole month of May. The theme is based on Jules Verne ‘Around The World In 80 Days’ and you will be able to tour the village from Greenway to Darby Way spotting many different items representing each country which have been knitted, crocheted and sewn by the Bishops Lydeard Yarnbombers (YBL) There will be spotting sheets available in local shops so that you can search for every display we have made. Please come along and see all the hard work that has been done this year to make our beautiful village even more colourful. While you are there, you can visit our lovely shops, tea room, pubs, beautiful church and of course the West Somerset Railway. Celebrate Somerset Day by visiting our village.
Future dates
  • Sunday 5th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Monday 6th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 7th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Wednesday 8th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Thursday 9th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Friday 10th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Saturday 11th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Sunday 12th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Monday 13th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 14th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Wednesday 15th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Thursday 16th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Friday 17th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Saturday 18th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Sunday 19th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Monday 20th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 21st May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Wednesday 22nd May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Thursday 23rd May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Friday 24th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Saturday 25th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Sunday 26th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Monday 27th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 28th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Wednesday 29th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Thursday 30th May 9:00am until 6:00pm
  • Friday 31st May 9:00am until 6:00pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event