Buggy Bootcamp
  • Stubbylee Park, Bacup
    OL13 0DE
Outdoor group exercise class for mums and wee-ones

Buggy Bootcamp is an outdoor group exercise class for mums or mums-to-be, dads on paternity leave, grandparents, childminders or anyone looking after wee-ones, and babies in their buggies or carriers. Delivered by Kate Brooks, level 3 PT and pre & post-natal exercise specialist. A class that postnatal women can take part in once you've been signed-off and given the OK to start back exercising, which usually happens between 6-12 weeks. Most importantly you need to feel good and ready!

Focus for sessions is strength and fitness, to support building/maintaining of strength, rehab and recovery. Every class is different, taking in the stunning surroundings, and using the fixtures and fittings of the park and green spaces at Stubbylee. Whilst getting a mega dose of feel-good endorphins and vitamin D. Everyone works at different levels, modifying moves as needed... all about the fun times and fresh air! Exercising for body and mind, and a chance to socialise with other local mums/parents.

Note: exercise modifications will always be offered, whatever your experience level, ability and pre/post-natal stage, you will get a good workout working at your level. Having trained many women through pregnancy and beyond, you’re in safe and knowledgeable hands. A relaxed and welcoming vibe, with an awesome mummy tribe!

All classes are being delivered in-line with Covid-19 guidelines.

Sessions run on a Monday, Wednesday and Friday each week, 11am-12pm at Stubbylee Park in Bacup. A stunning park and green space, that’s got plenty of free parking and a café on site.

You can pay £6 per session or purchase a 4-week unlimited pass for £36 and come to as many sessions as you like over the 4-week period. Booking on each class is essential, max numbers are 20 per session. Book classes and purchase passes via the GymCatch app: https://bit.ly/BrooksFitnessGymCatch

Future dates
  • Wednesday 16th June 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 18th June 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 21st June 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd June 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 25th June 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 28th June 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 30th June 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 2nd July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 5th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 7th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 9th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 12th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 14th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 16th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 19th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 21st July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 23rd July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 26th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 28th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 30th July 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 2nd August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 4th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 6th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 9th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 11th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 13th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 16th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 18th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 20th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 23rd August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 25th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 27th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 30th August 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 1st September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 3rd September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 6th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 8th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 10th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 13th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 15th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 17th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 20th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 22nd September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Friday 24th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Monday 27th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
  • Wednesday 29th September 11:00am until 12:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event