Meet friendly people, learn new skills and help wildlife!
  • Fred Roche Gardens, 406 Silbury Blvd, Milton Keynes
    MK41 7TD
Free and fun outdoor activities for all abilities! Improve your health and well-being and learn something new with our friendly community group.

We meet every Tuesday 10:45am to 2pm in Central Milton Keynes.

Outdoor activities can include building bird boxes, planting flowers, making insect hotels, cutting back vegetation, making bird feeders, painting and lots more!

Activities are for all abilities with no previous experience needed. Join us for as long as you're able and see if it's for you!

You could:

  • Improve your physical health
  • Learn something new
  • Build up your skills
  • Increase confidence
  • Reduce stress and anxiety
  • Meet lovely people and work as a team
  • Help local wildlife

Free parking available. Toilets located a 2 minute walk from the gardens. All tools are provided and full instructions given.

Please wear clothes for the weather!

Meeting points: on the first and third Tuesday of the month, please meet behind Christ the Cornerstone Church in Central MK at 10:45am.

For all other Tuesdays, meet on the corner of North 9th Street and North Row in Central MK (walk to the right behind the library and continue to the parked cars. You'll see us on the corner with a wheelbarrow!)

Future dates
  • Tuesday 3rd December 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 10th December 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 17th December 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 24th December 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 31st December 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 7th January 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 14th January 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 21st January 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 28th January 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 4th February 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 11th February 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 18th February 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 25th February 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 3rd March 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 10th March 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 17th March 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 24th March 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 31st March 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 7th April 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 14th April 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 21st April 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 28th April 10:45am until 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 5th May 10:45am until 2:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event
Event Downloads