Your Events...
Regardless of your budget there are events in Manchester all year round to be enjoyed by all. Museum exhibitions, vintage fairs and comedy events are just some of what’s on in Manchester to keep you entertained. All of the information is at your fingertips in our handy online events guide.
Performing Arts Events
Hear Me Now Manchester Book Launch
  • Monday 26th September 7:00pm until 8:00pm
We are inviting you to celebrate the book launch of 101 brand new monologues written for actors who are either from the Global Majority and/or deaf and disabled. View event
Spoken Movement: Family Honour
  • Thursday 29th September 7:30pm until 8:30pm
From internationally award-winning choreographer Kwame Asafo-Adjei, witness this raw exploration of family and personal trauma. Through a brilliantly unique meeting of hip hop and theatre, Family Honour... View event
Outbox: Groove
  • Wednesday 5th October, 7:30pm - Until Friday 7th October, 8:40pm
Created by the critically acclaimed OUTBOX - whose work blurs boundaries, disrupts, challenges and delights – GROOVE features a fierce and mighty cast of intergenerational dancers and actors moving to... View event
Roma Havers: LOB
  • Wednesday 5th October, 8:00pm - Until Saturday 8th October, 8:45pm
LOB is a tennis, poetry bonanza about moving through sporting spaces as a queer body, written and performed by Roma Havers. View event
Black Angel 25
  • Saturday 8th October, 10:00pm - Until Sunday 9th October, 12:00am
Black Angel returns to celebrate their 25th birthday! View event
Amy Vreeke: Glowing
  • Tuesday 18th October, 7:30pm - Until Saturday 22nd October, 8:45pm
Candid, ferocious, funny and loud, Glowing debunks the myths that pregnant women are having the time of their lives and new mothers spend their days softly singing nursery rhymes to sleeping babies. View event
Pigfoot: Hot in Here
  • Tuesday 1st November, 8:00pm - Until Thursday 3rd November, 9:10pm
HOT IN HERE explores the UK’s place in the global climate crisis, and the action we can take to prevent it. View event
Cocktails & Cinquains
  • Friday 4th November 7:30pm until 9:35pm
What makes a good cocktail? What on earth is a cinquain? And why have we put the two together?... View event
20 Stories High: Touchy + Anthology
  • Thursday 10th November, 7:30pm - Until Saturday 12th November, 9:45pm
A double bill of Live Music, Hip Hop, film, and poetry, from Liverpool’s finest What happens when some of Liverpool’s finest rappers, singers, poets, and Ninjas get creative in one space? The answer:... View event
Demi Nandhra: The Trauma Show
  • Tuesday 15th November, 7:30pm - Until Wednesday 16th November, 8:30pm
“Have you ever trauma dumped? TikTok tells me this show might do that but don't worry we can just trauma bond” View event
Split Britches: Last Gasp
  • Wednesday 30th November, 7:30pm - Until Thursday 1st December, 8:45pm
Landing somewhere between the realms of the live and the virtual, presence and absence, between staying home and venturing out, Peggy Shaw and Lois Weaver combine spoken word, movement and Zoom technology... View event
Eight-freestyle Presents Robin Hood: The 80s Panto
The wildly popular eight-freestyle and Contact panto returns and this season we present something a little different…a panto 80’s remix of Robin Hood! View event