Othello
  • Curve Theatre
    60 Rutland Street
    Leicester
    LE1 1SB
Frantic Assembly presents its award-winning and electrifying take on Shakespeare’s tragedy of paranoia, sex and murder. Othello’s passionate affair with Desdemona becomes the catalyst for jealousy, betrayal, revenge and the darkest intents.

Frantic Assembly takes Shakespeare’s muscular and beautiful text, combines its own bruising physicality, and presents an Othello firmly rooted in a volatile 21st century. This is a world of broken glass and broken promises, of poisonous manipulation and explosive violence.

As relevant today as it ever was, Othello exposes the tension, fear and paranoia buried beneath the veneer of our relationships and how easily that can be maliciously exploited.

Following highly acclaimed runs in 2008 and 2014, audience favourite Othello returns this autumn with an updated version for 2022.

Age Recommendation: 14+ contains violent scenes.

Future dates
  • Tuesday 20th September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Wednesday 21st September 7:00pm until 8:30pm
  • Thursday 22nd September 2:30pm until 4:00pm
  • Thursday 22nd September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Friday 23rd September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Saturday 24th September 2:30pm until 4:00pm
  • Saturday 24th September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Sunday 25th September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Monday 26th September 1:00pm until 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 27th September 2:30pm until 4:00pm
  • Tuesday 27th September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Wednesday 28th September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Thursday 29th September 1:00pm until 2:30pm
  • Thursday 29th September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Friday 30th September 7:45pm until 9:15pm
  • Saturday 1st October 7:45pm until 9:15pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event