Stonham Barns Traditional Sunday Car Boot & History Alive on 2nd July from 8am #carboot
  • Stonham Barns Sunday Car Boot, Pettaugh Road, Stonham Aspal
    IP14 6AT
Suffolk's friendliest Sunday Car Boot & Vikings in the Showground!

Stonham Barns Sunday Car Boot is on this Sunday, July 2nd 2017 and every Sunday until the end of November. This should be a very busy day as we share the day with History Alive. This has been heavily advertised and is great to watch. Come and take advantage of the extra crowds this Sunday. Just turn up & sell at the car boot from only £5. We have had great numbers of sellers and buyers at Stonham Barns Car Boot this year as it's such a relaxed and Friendly Sunday Car Boot where you can sell without being hassled. We are in our 5th year now and we are growing each year. So, if you want to sell just turn up at 8am or alternatively hurry up & pre-book the covered stalls (only 20 of these and they are very popular. These will sell out by Wednesday this week). Text 07817539168 to reserve one. Remember that these also offer some welcome shade. 

Everyone loves the friendly atmosphere, the non-aggressive buyers and a good old-fashioned traditional Car Boot. So, 8am start as usual on Sunday. Just turn up and sell from £5. Events often run at the same time as the Car Boot so make sure you check the events page. The next event is this Sunday History Alive on the 2nd July - another great event. There is a run of events coming in August after Harmony in July. I will also try and add all the various Car Meets and activities that will bring extra crowds on the Sundays. When the events are on the visitors park next to the Car Boot..

Stonham itself sees many new shops and a new restaurant as well as the popular Owl Sanctuary, Golf/FootGolf and a growing number of craft shops so, the whole experience on a Sunday is also improving. We also have some additional hard ground with lots more coming next year. 

As usual you can just turn up from 8am and sell from £5 small Vans are £7.50, Large Vans £10 or alternatively use the Covered stalls (£10) which are really popular and offer you the chance to sell without having to bring a table. Text your number plate quickly to reserve one (07817539168). These are held till 8.15am only on a Sunday or text if you are coming but delayed. We are on the big field so there's loads of room without extra charges for space taken. When you enter Stonham take the left into the field and wait to be positioned. Gazebos welcome, especially when the weather is potentially poor. We will always try and open (last year we didn’t open on only one Sunday in the season).  

Email: stonhambarnscarboot@hotmail.co.uk for information on the Car Boot and Events at Stonham Barns. Or better still ring me on 07817539168. Alternatively visit the web page, Facebook or twitter pages for further information:

http://www.fishface.co/stonham-barns-car-boot

http://www.facebook.com/stonhambarnscarboot

http://twitter.com/stonhamcarboot

Future dates
  • Sunday 9th July 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 16th July 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 23rd July 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 30th July 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 6th August 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 13th August 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 20th August 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 27th August 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 3rd September 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 10th September 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 17th September 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 24th September 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 1st October 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 8th October 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 15th October 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 22nd October 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 29th October 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 5th November 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 12th November 8:00am until 2:00pm
  • Sunday 19th November 8:00am until 2:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event