Glow Wild
  • Wakehurst, Selsfield Rd, Haywards Heath
    RH17 6TN
Join us at Wakehurst on a spellbinding winter lantern trail for all ages.

As darkness falls, the gardens are brought to life with glowing lanterns, mesmerising projections, immersive soundscapes, and glistening torches of fire.

Now in its seventh year, our enchanting lantern trail is full of surprises and new installations.

Marvel at the UK’s tallest living Christmas tree decorated with 1,800 lights and join us in a celebration of the hidden heroes of the plant and fungal world, from a grain of pollen or fungus spore to a seed on the wind. It is sure to be an unmissable evening of winter wonder.

Highlights this year include OGE Group with their award-winning ‘Light a Wish’ installation, sculptor Sarah Hall Baqai with her fantastical fungi-lanterns, and The Colour Project with their spellbinding projections.

Prices and dates vary, booking online in advance is essential. Book early as this event sells out.

Future dates
  • Friday 4th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Saturday 5th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Sunday 6th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Thursday 10th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Friday 11th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Saturday 12th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Sunday 13th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Thursday 17th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Friday 18th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Saturday 19th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Sunday 20th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Monday 21st December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 22nd December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Sunday 27th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Monday 28th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Tuesday 29th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Wednesday 30th December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Thursday 31st December 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Friday 1st January 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Saturday 2nd January 2:00pm until 10:00pm
  • Sunday 3rd January 2:00pm until 10:00pm
More
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event