Busylizzy Guildford Mummy and me Pilates
  • Glive
    London Road
    GU1 2AA
A relaxed yet focused class, specially developed by busylizzy for post-natal mums wanting to get back into pre-pregnancy shape. Our innovative approach takes traditional Pilates principles such as stretching, strengthening and realigning the body and tailors them for new mummies, so expect to work those stubborn areas affected by pregnancy and labour, and tone those pesky pelvic floor and abdominals!

This class is aimed at new mummies, so expect to work those stubborn areas affected by pregnancy and labour. It’s also a great way to meet like-minded new mummy friends. As with all Mummy & Me classes, babies (non walkers) are safely placed on mats or in playpens with soft toys while you enjoy your workout. Lots of time is set aside for feeding, changing and entertaining the little ones.

Before participating in this class, please complete our ParQ Medical formso our instructors can adapt your work out around any illness or injuries.

  • A relaxing way to achieve your ideal shape
  • Improves posture and increases flexibility
  • Reduces and prevents back pain
  • Focuses on pelvic floor and building core strength and lean muscle
  • No need for childcare – your baby comes along with you
  • A lovely workout for all levels of fitness
  • Excellent way to meet like-minded mums
  • Available 51 weeks of the year as part of your membership
  •  

Future dates
  • Monday 25th February 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 27th February 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 4th March 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 6th March 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 11th March 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 13th March 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 18th March 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 20th March 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 25th March 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 27th March 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 1st April 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 3rd April 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 8th April 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 10th April 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 15th April 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 17th April 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 22nd April 11:30am until 12:15pm
  • Wednesday 24th April 10:00am until 10:45am
  • Monday 29th April 11:30am until 12:15pm
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event