The Sheldon B&B

4.6/5 based on 15 reviews
Latest Reviews
Nice B&B with added benefit of off the road parking..Rooms clean and tidy with comfortable bed. Not so sure about the breakfast in a bag, understood CV issues, but felt that a tray could have been used ,with tea or coffee pot,cup and saucer,glass of orange juice, bowl for cereal, daughter had hot food that arrived Luke warm. Toast arrived in polythene bag ,soon learnt to take out straight away as it became wet in the bag.They state most of the packaging is recyclable,But that’s not an issue if you did as I have suggested.All that is required is to wash up. Otherwise give them a try.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Hi Chris, Part of our covid conditions to reopen was to have disposable items, do we are not cross contaminating us, our staff and indeed other guests by using reusable items. We have sourced veg-ware, bio or photo-degradable products to ensure we are not burdening our planet. Lots of thought and consideration has gone into our re-opening and we do clearly advertise what we are offering.
We stayed here for just one night. What a lovely hotel. Will definitely be my go to place when I come to Eastbourne. I had my elderly parents with me also. The rooms we had were clean and spacious and despite these COVID times and restrictions it was comfortable, clean and homely. Breakfast was safely delivered to our rooms and was fresh and of a really good standard. The best part was the proximity of the hotel to the beach and town. For Mum, who has limited mobility it was an easy walk to a restaurant in the evening and a town visit in the morning. So wonderful being so close to the sea. I enjoyed a sunrise stroll along the prom reliving happy memories of my youth there! We were very happy and impressed by how well they were coping with the restricted service. We met Judy, the owner, who was welcoming and clear about how we could have a safe stay. Highly recommended.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you so much.
The Free Parking Is number one and the breakfast in a bag was fantastic, better than l thought it would be. Every thing was good, no negatives.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you very much
Lovely place to stay. Excellent location. Staff really friendly and very accommodating. Very clean, good size rooms with plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits etc. Very COVID compliant, felt very safe. Loved the breakfast in a bag, very well thought out with a choice of hot breakfast rolls, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and flapjacks. The added benefit of off road private parking. Would definitely recommend. :D
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you so much.
Lovely big room and just a few mins walk to the sea.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk
Worst experience during our stay.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Your problems began when you decided to not hand your key back. We had other guests booked in the room and you were unwilling to leave at check-out. You stated you "did not know we declined your request", then your group proceeded to take a shower , we had booking.com call you and as a last resort we called the police, particularly when you started accusing us of racism. The police and booking.com have reviewed all CCTV footage and cleared us of any wrong doing. You should be utterly ashamed of your behaviour and not only have you been flagged on booking.com, but Guestchek too, will will affect your ability to book internationally in the future.
I just love coming to stay here. Such a friendly bunch feels like a home away from home as I work down here during the week!
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you !
Very good location easily walkable to the town and 2 mins walk to the coastal path. Large rear of building car park. The Sheldon has a lift and a reception. Friendly owners that you actually get to see daily at work as opposed to some places where you just see staff. I had a large double room that was ensuite. Good prices and a good breakfast. I had a bit of backache and was given a hot water bottle (without asking) to put behind my back at breakfast ! I can highly recommend
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you so much. I'm glad the hottie bottle worked, it's no fun when you are away from home and sore.
What a friendly place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners . I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Eastbourne. Within walking distance of the theatres and the best Italian restaurant for miles.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you very much
We had an overnight stay in August 2019 in a superior double room and were extremely impressed with both the service and the quality of the room. We had a huge bed with quality bedding for a comfortable nights sleep and a lovely en-suite which was clean and well equipped - the water was hot and the water pressure was good. The location was good for us (near the Devonshire Park tennis) and had a lift and a car park which were both very helpful. The husband and wife team that own the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend their hotel. I will definitely stay here when I next visit Eastbourne.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you. I'm sorry it went a bit wrong with your agent but very glad you enjoyed it inspire of this.
Our favourite hotel in Eastbourne. Always a warm welcome and the breakfast is excellent (lots of choice of cereals, yoghurts, teas, and a variety of hot options, and the best pancakes). Rooms are comfortable and have everything you need - TV, tea tray, ensuite facilities, comfy beds, easy chairs or sofa. The smaller rooms are ideal for a one night stay and the deluxe rooms are bigger and ideal for a longer stay. The lounge rooms are great for relaxing, meeting friends , and one is set up for families to play with children. Free car park for patrons. The hotel is ideally placed for the shopping centre and the sea front. Staff are friendly, polite, and helpful. We love it there and stay at least once a year.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you very much
I attended an EHA meeting at The Sheldon where Judith played host. It was a great meeting and love all the changes made since appearing on the Hotel Inspector. Keep up the great work.
thebestof.co.uk
Source: thebestof.co.uk

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you very much
I found the Sheldon a friendly, welcoming and relaxed b&b with large rooms and even larger breakfasts, off-road parking and some sea views. It is a block from the seafront, pier and bandstand and a short walk from trains, buses and shopping centre. I would certainly stay there again.
yell.com
Source: yell.com
I received a very warm and friendly welcome from this delightful family run hotel close to the sea front and bandstand In Eastbourne. Comfortable en-suite bedroom with TV. Extensive breakfast menu selection. Large lounge. Child friendly. Car parking available at rear. (Access via steps at front of the hotel).
yell.com
Source: yell.com
This is a wonderful, family run business that cannot do enough to please their customers. They have a wide range of rooms to suit all budgets and people, from modest singles to massive family rooms! The hotel serves a delicious breakfast and is a stone's throw away from the seafront and town centre. This is the perfect place for exploring Eastbourne and beyond.
yell.com
Source: yell.com
Displaying page 1 of 1
Latest Reviews
Latest News & Updates

Eastbourne B&B Wins 2020 Tripadvisor Travelers’ Choice Award
05/08/2020

The Sheldon B&B Recognized Among Best in Eastbourne, East Sussex, Based on Outstanding 2020 Traveler Reviews Read article
Accreditations
Loved by Guests Winner 2020
Loved by Guests Winner 2020