The Sheldon B&B

4.4/5 based on 7 reviews
Latest Reviews
Worst experience during our stay.

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Your problems began when you decided to not hand your key back. We had other guests booked in the room and you were unwilling to leave at check-out. You stated you "did not know we declined your request", then your group proceeded to take a shower , we had booking.com call you and as a last resort we called the police, particularly when you started accusing us of racism. The police and booking.com have reviewed all CCTV footage and cleared us of any wrong doing. You should be utterly ashamed of your behaviour and not only have you been flagged on booking.com, but Guestchek too, will will affect your ability to book internationally in the future.
I just love coming to stay here. Such a friendly bunch feels like a home away from home as I work down here during the week!

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you !
Very good location easily walkable to the town and 2 mins walk to the coastal path. Large rear of building car park. The Sheldon has a lift and a reception. Friendly owners that you actually get to see daily at work as opposed to some places where you just see staff. I had a large double room that was ensuite. Good prices and a good breakfast. I had a bit of backache and was given a hot water bottle (without asking) to put behind my back at breakfast ! I can highly recommend
What a friendly place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners . I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Eastbourne. Within walking distance of the theatres and the best Italian restaurant for miles.

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you very much
We had an overnight stay in August 2019 in a superior double room and were extremely impressed with both the service and the quality of the room. We had a huge bed with quality bedding for a comfortable nights sleep and a lovely en-suite which was clean and well equipped - the water was hot and the water pressure was good. The location was good for us (near the Devonshire Park tennis) and had a lift and a car park which were both very helpful. The husband and wife team that own the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend their hotel. I will definitely stay here when I next visit Eastbourne.

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you. I'm sorry it went a bit wrong with your agent but very glad you enjoyed it inspire of this.
Our favourite hotel in Eastbourne. Always a warm welcome and the breakfast is excellent (lots of choice of cereals, yoghurts, teas, and a variety of hot options, and the best pancakes). Rooms are comfortable and have everything you need - TV, tea tray, ensuite facilities, comfy beds, easy chairs or sofa. The smaller rooms are ideal for a one night stay and the deluxe rooms are bigger and ideal for a longer stay. The lounge rooms are great for relaxing, meeting friends , and one is set up for families to play with children. Free car park for patrons. The hotel is ideally placed for the shopping centre and the sea front. Staff are friendly, polite, and helpful. We love it there and stay at least once a year.

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you very much
I attended an EHA meeting at The Sheldon where Judith played host. It was a great meeting and love all the changes made since appearing on the Hotel Inspector. Keep up the great work.

Reply from The Sheldon B&B:
Thank you very much
Displaying page 1 of 1
Latest Reviews
Latest News & Updates

Eastbourne B&B Wins 2020 Tripadvisor Travelers’ Choice Award
05/08/2020

The Sheldon B&B Recognized Among Best in Eastbourne, East Sussex, Based on Outstanding 2020 Traveler Reviews Read article