How to remove your Google Web History
23rd February 2012
... Comments


March 1st 2012 is the day Google's new privacy policy goes into effect, meaning your Google Web History will be shared among all of the Google products you use!

Did you know if you have not purposely turned off your Web History setting then Google is keeping track of your searches and the sites you visited? This private information has been kept separated from other Google products, but on March 1st it will be shared across all of the Google products you use when Google's new privacy policy goes into effect

If you'd like to prevent Google from combining this sensitive data with the information it has collected from your YouTube, Google+, Gmail and other Google accounts, you can remove your Web History and stop it from being recorded.

  1. Firstly sign into your Google account then type the following “” into your browser.
  2. If your Web History is enabled, you'll see a list of recent searches and sites visited. Click the “Remove all Web History” button at the top of the page and a subsequent OK button to clear your Web History.


This action also pauses the Web History feature so that it will no longer track your Web searches and whereabouts. If you'd like to fire it back it, simply click the “Resume button”.


About the Author

Jon O

Member since: 10th July 2012

Owner of thebestof Crewe & Nantwich a web portal for all the great things going on in our local commuinity

Popular Categories