Club Awards Night 2012
18th November 2012
... Comments

Last night's club awards night saw the end of the current playing season.  Listed here are some of the individual winners on the night, but a huge thanks to all players, parents, volunteers and sponsors.


Under 13s

Coach's Player of the Year : Gabe Ward

Players' Player of the Year : Kai Ramrattan

Most Improved Player : Sam Dawson


Under 15s

Coach's Player of the Year : Ben Doxey

Players' Player of the Year : Jake Beech

Most Improved Player : Aaron Wycherley

Sportsman of the Year : Joe Holland

Most Improved Player : Matley Brain


Club Awards

Volunteer of the Year : Claire Walters

Potts Prize : Lee Walters

Iron Man : Macauley Watkinson

Man of Steel : Luke Walters


I'd also like to pay tribute to the team of volunteers who support individual teams and the club as a whole.  The club is entirely reliant upon volunteers from coaching colleagues, through to team managers and people who help out on match days to set out the fields, drive the players around or just turn up to shout on the team.


We are already planning new projects for the coming season as well as continuing existing programmes such as touch rugby sessions at Kissingate Leisure Centre in Shirebrook.

More information will be posted shortly.

About the Author

Ged CT

Member since: 2nd July 2012

Chairman and Director of North Derbyshire Chargers RLFC, MD of 2and7 Limited - a provider of information systems services to small and medium enterprises, specialising in data collection and analysis systems...

Popular Categories