Sign In/Up Search Sections

Every business featured on thebestof has been recommended by local people

latest reviews

In April 2009, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Stunning tasting food! EXCELLENT!

Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2009, said about 288 Bar & Wok

The BEST Kung Po in the WORLD! .. LOVE IT !!!

Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2009, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Great service, great food and great value! Were very lucky to have them in Cheltenham they are absolutely fantastic! Very much recommend them!

Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2009, said about 288 Bar & Wok

I had a really nice meal at here and it was delicious! And the service was fantastic!

Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2009, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Never had anything but lovely food - recommend the soups! and also wheat free noodles too!, chilled atmosphere and friendly staff here - love everything on the menu and nice to have to share a table with random other visitors sometimes - great chatting! Good value for money!

Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2008, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Bar & Wok is the best place I have ever eaten! If I donʼt go there once a week a get withdrawal! The beef patties our my favourite, staff are great, food it so fresh and well priced and not drowning in oil like most Chinese food. Highly recommended read more

Click if you found this review helpful

In April 2008, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Spankin restaurant. Such a refreshing change to have all that vegetarian food made to look important and not stuffed to the back of the menu in its own little section. The freshness of the food shows good quality and portion sizes are just right, my favourite is the fried tofu,… read more

Click if you found this review helpful

In March 2008, said about 288 Bar & Wok

My favourite restaurant in Cheltenham without a doubt. Whether itʼs for a quick lunch or an evening out, the lively atmosphere, excellent food and helpful staff will mean youʼll never be disappointed. read more

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2008, said about 288 Bar & Wok

A truly excellent restuarant. It has all been said by the other reviews but just to reiterate - brilliant food, friendly staff, very quick service and reasonable prices. THE BEST!

Click if you found this review helpful

In February 2008, said about 288 Bar & Wok

As a student in the town it is important to get a good meal & glass of wine now and again. 288 is a very good restaurant, fairly priced and the food is so so good. The Ribs as a starter are the best ever. Whether for lunch or dinner… read more

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2008, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Great food, great service, value for money, welcoming staff, throughly enjoyable experience I would reccommend it to all.

Click if you found this review helpful

In January 2008, said about 288 Bar & Wok

We eat here regularly and often take our young children with us on a Sunday for lunch! The staff are very friendly and welcome our little ones and we have never had anything but good food. Excellent for a casual, good value lunch or dinner.

Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Great place for kids, nice food and friendly owner. My favourite place to go go for dinner, it also has a fun atmosphere, and a cool set up!!!!!! It has a brilliant system and all the staff are really nice!! A truly exceptional place for all the family, at all… read more

Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Super place to eat. Great food, relaxed atmosphere, wont burn a large whole in your pocket. If you like oriental its the best value in Cheltenham. And Pak (the owner) shows a real and welcoming interest in his customers.

Click if you found this review helpful

In November 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

I love this place and each there at least twice a week. Its been open for a couple of years and the standard of food and service has not dropped. Pak Wai, the owner, is really friendly and personally ensures that everyone is having a good evening out. I either… read more

Click if you found this review helpful

In October 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

most certainly the best food in cheltenham, very low in fat good value for money with excellent service

Click if you found this review helpful

In September 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Great Food and good value for money. An unusual setting but great food and great service. Well worth a visit

Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

An excellent restaurant providing fresh, healthy and great quality food. The staff and owner provide a truly refreshing dining experience. This restaurant really is value for money and a pleasure to eat in.

Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

This is the best restaurant in town. Exceptional food at very fair prices. The host has a great sense of humour and is very welcoming. This is no nonsense service and quality which is generally rare to find in the UK.

Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

This is the best restaurant in town. The food is exceptional, and it is incredibly friendly and welcoming. No-nonsense, high quality. The host also has a sense humour, making eating here a pleasure.

Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

Great relaxing eating place, arrive, seat, order and receive the freshest cooked and tastiest Chinese, and from happy waitresses.

Click if you found this review helpful

In July 2007, said about 288 Bar & Wok

A totally different eating experience for those used to the traditional Chinese meal. Clean flavours with no masking from glutenous sauces! Friendly staff, great owner - Pak - and a Thai pink wine that must be tried!

Click if you found this review helpful
  • Contact us

    288 High Street
    Cheltenham
    Gloucestershire

    GL50 3HQ
  • find us here

  • thebestof awards

    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2011
    • Best loved Business (In Place) 2010

Don't forget to mention thebestof when calling this business 01242 582346

not quite what you're looking for?

Alerts on This Page

Would you like to receive offers from this business?