Marie Curie Great Daffodil Appeal 2018
  • Various locations across Cardiff & The Vale
    Various
The Marie Curie Great Daffodil Appeal - bigger, brighter & ready to bloom!

The Marie Curie Hospice, Cardiff and the Vale is here for local people living with any terminal illness, and their families. Our hospice is a warm welcoming place, where loved ones can be together in peaceful comfortable surroundings.

 

Each year our 30 bed hospice cares for and supports around 1,200 people.  Our hospice offers several different services, such as in-patient care and day services consisting of a variety of complementary therapies and support for families and carers.

 

Our Hospice at Home service also provides community nursing across South East Wales, enabling people to stay in the familiar surroundings of their own homes with their loved ones, as their illness progresses. 

 

We have collections throughout the area in most supermarkets and town centres in February and March, and people can easily sign up for two hour collection slots at https://www.mariecurie.org.uk/get-involved/collecting .

Future dates
  • Friday 23rd February
  • Saturday 24th February
  • Sunday 25th February
  • Monday 26th February
  • Tuesday 27th February
  • Wednesday 28th February
  • Thursday 1st March
  • Friday 2nd March
  • Saturday 3rd March
  • Sunday 4th March
  • Monday 5th March
  • Tuesday 6th March
  • Wednesday 7th March
  • Thursday 8th March
  • Friday 9th March
  • Saturday 10th March
  • Sunday 11th March
  • Monday 12th March
  • Tuesday 13th March
  • Wednesday 14th March
  • Thursday 15th March
  • Friday 16th March
  • Saturday 17th March
  • Sunday 18th March
  • Monday 19th March
  • Tuesday 20th March
  • Wednesday 21st March
  • Thursday 22nd March
  • Friday 23rd March
  • Saturday 24th March
  • Sunday 25th March
  • Monday 26th March
  • Tuesday 27th March
  • Wednesday 28th March
  • Thursday 29th March
  • Friday 30th March
  • Saturday 31st March
  • Sunday 1st April
More
Social Interaction
* thebestof cannot be held responsible for any changes, amends or cancellations of an event