Your Events...
Whether you currently reside in Cardiff or just want to learn more about this large city, we've got the facts you need about the must-see events taking place throughout the area. Bring your kids to the National Museum for a unique blend of fun and education, or take a drive to Techniquest for more family-friendly activities. Get rid of your old belongings at one of the weekly car boot sales, or let us fill you in on annual festivals and parades.
Family Fun, Kids Events
Traditional Fairground
  • Saturday 8th April, 10:00am - Until Sunday 17th December, 4:00pm
Visit St Fagans Traditional Fair Ground from a bygone era View event
Cardiff Bay Beach
  • Friday 28th July, 10:00am - Until Sunday 3rd September, 5:00pm
Come along and enjoy a fund day at Cardiff Bay Beach View event
Baby Dinosaurs Family Workshops
  • Tuesday 15th August, 11:00am - Until Thursday 17th August, 5:00pm
Touch fossils and learn more about what noises dinosaurs make View event
Wriggle! The wonderful world of worms
An exciting, family-friendly exhibition delving into the wonderful world of worms. View event
Dance for Adults and Tots
Join Rubicon Dance for their weekly family sessions View event
Grand Medieval Mêlée
  • Saturday 19th August, 10:00am - Until Sunday 20th August, 4:00pm
A day full of the sights and sounds of life centuries ago View event
Police Awareness Activity Day
  • Sunday 20th August 10:00am until 5:00pm
Come along and meet your local force and see what they do View event
Code Club
Enjoy coding? Then join the Code club every monday! View event
Bat Walks
  • Wednesday 23rd August 8:15pm until 9:45pm
Join an exciting after dark experience around St Fagans View event
A Dinosaur Encounter
  • Thursday 24th August 10:00am until 4:00pm
Come along to Cardiff Castle and see their Dinosaurs! View event
Friday Talk: Welsh dinosaurs family talk
  • Friday 25th August 1:05pm until 2:00pm
Join the National Museum's Paleantology Curator and find out more about Dinosaurs View event
50 Things Weekend
  • Saturday 26th August, 10:00am - Until Monday 28th August, 6:00pm
Embrace the great outdoors, get close to nature and tick off some of your ‘50 things to do before you're 11 ¾’ activities this bank holiday weekend. View event
Free Guided Tours on Wales' Tall Ship
  • Saturday 26th August, 11:00am - Until Monday 28th August, 4:00pm
Take a guided tour of Challenge Wales Wales' Tall Ship View event
Sculpture Family Workshop
Like making things? Take a look at the sculptures at the Museum and make your own! View event
Taith Iaith: Learning together
  • Thursday 31st August 1:05pm until 2:00pm
Join the Museum on a trail to develop your Welsh language skills as a family. View event
Frame - Carpenters’ Fellowship
  • Saturday 2nd September, 11:00am - Until Sunday 3rd September, 4:00pm
Join the Carpenters' Fellowship and see how they use old wood techniques View event
Badminton, Squash and Racketball Taster Day
  • Saturday 23rd September 10:00am until 12:00pm
Come and try these racket sports for FREE with CSSC! View event