Your Events...
Whether you currently reside in Cardiff or just want to learn more about this large city, we've got the facts you need about the must-see events taking place throughout the area. Bring your kids to the National Museum for a unique blend of fun and education, or take a drive to Techniquest for more family-friendly activities. Get rid of your old belongings at one of the weekly car boot sales, or let us fill you in on annual festivals and parades.
Days Out And Attractions Events
Traditional Fairground
  • Saturday 8th April, 10:00am - Until Sunday 17th December, 4:00pm
Visit St Fagans Traditional Fair Ground from a bygone era View event
Dinosaur Babies
For the first time in Wales come and see perfectly preserved Dinosaur eggs and Embryo's View event
Circus Workshops at Cardiff Castle Joust!
  • Friday 30th June, 10:00am - Until Sunday 2nd July, 5:00pm
Why not learn some fun circus tricks at Cardiff Castle View event
Toddler Time
Let your children explore the National Museum through play View event
Joust!
  • Saturday 1st July, 9:00am - Until Sunday 2nd July, 5:00pm
Come along for a rip roaring adventure and see medieval knights joust View event
Castle Emporium Artisan Market
  • Saturday 1st July 10:30am until 5:00pm
Take a look at an exciting new artisan market View event
Open Air Theatre
  • Thursday 6th July, 6:30pm - Until Friday 7th July, 9:00pm
Enjoy an evening of comedic theatre at Cardiff Castle View event
GrandFest Cymru
  • Sunday 9th July 11:00am until 4:00pm
Join Grandmakers and learn how to make and craft View event
Roath Summer Fest
  • Sunday 16th July 1:30pm until 5:30pm
Enjoy a fun day at Roath Summer Fest View event
The Gauntlet Games Cardiff 2017
  • Saturday 22nd July 9:30am until 3:00pm
Take part in the hilarious Gauntlet Games in Cardiff View event
Taith Iaith: meet the Museum’s dinosaurs.
  • Thursday 27th July 1:05pm until 2:00pm
Take a tour of the museum's resident dinsosaurs View event
Cardiff Bay Beach
  • Friday 28th July, 10:00am - Until Sunday 3rd September, 5:00pm
Come along and enjoy a fund day at Cardiff Bay Beach View event
RNLI Education Water Buddies Weekend
  • Saturday 29th July, 10:00am - Until Sunday 30th July, 4:00pm
Join the RNLI for a fun day and learn about water safety View event
Mini in the bay 2017
  • Saturday 12th August 9:00am until 4:00pm
Love everything Mini? Then come along to Mini in the Bay View event
Grand Medieval Mêlée
  • Saturday 19th August, 10:00am - Until Sunday 20th August, 4:00pm
A day full of the sights and sounds of life centuries ago View event
A Dinosaur Encounter
  • Thursday 24th August 10:00am until 4:00pm
Come along to Cardiff Castle and see their Dinosaurs! View event