Your Events...
Bury is a hive of activity with many local attractions to be proud of. From the "world famous" Bury Market with it's trademark black pudding to the local heritage of The East Lancashire Railway, Bury has something to offer to all ages. Review our website for great local offers, exciting events and regular updates about what's happening in the fantastic town of Bury.
Family Fun, Kids Events
Summer of fun at Village Pub
  • Friday 14th July, 12:00pm - Until Friday 1st September, 8:00pm
Come and join the fun this summer at the Village Pub, Bury where there's lot's to do for all the family. View event
Freedom Kids' Level Up
  • Monday 24th July, 10:00am - Until Friday 28th July, 3:00pm
Monday 24th July - Friday 28th July 10am - 3pm View event
Kids Yoga
A fantastic opportunity for kids to learn about the benefits of yoga and practicing mindfulness. View event
Fun Friday Cricket
food, bar & fun for mums, dads, grandmas and granddads. View event
Summer Roadshow
A fun event for the whole family that takes place at different locations throughout the summer. Fun for all with face painting, bouncy castles and more. View event
Children's Craft Workshop
Keep your kids busy this summer with fun, drop in craft workshops from Bury Transport Museum. View event
The ELR Pirate Adventure
Clap your hands if you believe as ELR takes you on a family adventure! View event
Prestwich Summer Camp
A chance for kids to make friends & keep active over summer! View event
Day Out With ThomasTM 2017
Thomas is back at The East Lancashire Railway, Bury. Come and join in the fun with your little ones. View event
Mess Around Messy Play
  • Saturday 5th August 1:00pm until 2:00pm
Messy Play activity for 6 month to 5 year olds View event
Family Fun Day
  • Sunday 6th August 12:00pm until 4:30pm
Family Fun Day in aid of Make A Wish View event
Pirate and Princess Character Brunch
  • Monday 7th August 11:00am until 3:00pm
Join in the fun, dress like a pirate or princess for the Pirate and Princess Character Brunch. View event
School of Wizardry
Wands at the ready... the steam train is about to depart! View event
Super Heroes for Super Josh Day
  • Thursday 10th August 11:00am until 3:00pm
Super Heroes for Super Josh Day in aid of the Joshua Wilson Brain Tumour Charity to mark what would have been Josh’s 17th birthday. View event
Kids Fun Day
  • Saturday 12th August 11:30am until 5:00pm
Keep the kids busy this summer with the fun day for all the family! View event
Princess Adventure at East Lancs Railway
  • Thursday 17th August
Discover your inner princess, don your best dress and tiara, and come down to the East Lancs Railway to meet your favourite characters! View event
Family Fun Weekend at the East Lancs Railway!
  • Saturday 26th August - Until Monday 28th August
Join the East Lancashire Railway for a special Family Fun activity day! View event
Redisher Woods Mushroom Forage
  • Sunday 10th September 12:00pm until 4:00pm
A fascinating walk through Redisher Woods foraging for mushrooms. View event
Head for the hills 2017 Ramsbottom outdoor music festival
  • Friday 15th September - Until Sunday 17th September
The Met in Bury are pleased to announce Head for the Hills 2017 an outdoor music festival in the picturesque village of Ramsbottom. With great headline acts including Maximo Park, Beth Orton, The strangler... View event
Autumn Diesel Gala 2017
  • Saturday 23rd September - Until Sunday 24th September
Calling all lovers of locomotives! Sit back and enjoy the East Lancashire Railway's Autumn Diesel Gala, Bury. View event
Bleakholt Animal Sanctuary Open Day
Come on down to Bleakholt and help to raise some much-needed funding for the animals in their care. View event
Halloween Ghost Train
  • Thursday 26th October - Until Saturday 28th October
Celebrate Halloween by taking a ride on one of the East Lancs Railway's Ghost Trains, there'll be fun and spooky surprises along the way. View event
Lancashire Weekend with ELR
  • Saturday 18th November - Until Sunday 19th November
East Lancashire Railway are commemorating their heritage with this fantastic event. View event
Christmas Crafts and Carols
  • Saturday 2nd December 10:30am until 1:00pm
Christmas isn't Christmas without carols and crafts, join The Fusilier Museum for lots of Christmas related fun! View event
East Lancashire Railway Mince Pie Special
  • Tuesday 26th December
Join the East Lancashire Railway during this Christmas season! View event