Your Events...
Bury is a hive of activity with many local attractions to be proud of. From the "world famous" Bury Market with it's trademark black pudding to the local heritage of The East Lancashire Railway, Bury has something to offer to all ages. Review our website for great local offers, exciting events and regular updates about what's happening in the fantastic town of Bury.
Family Fun, Kids Events
Head for the hills 2017 Ramsbottom outdoor music festival
  • Friday 12th May, 9:00am - Until Sunday 17th September, 11:30pm
The Met in Bury are pleased to announce Head for the Hills 2017 an outdoor music festival in the picturesque village of Ramsbottom. With great headline acts including Maximo Park, Beth Orton, The strangler... View event
May half term - George and the Dragon
  • Wednesday 31st May 10:30am until 2:00pm
Make a wooden spoon knight or princess and fight off the evil dragon. View event
The ELR Pirate Adventure
  • Thursday 1st June
Clap your hands if you believe as ELR takes you on a family adventure! View event
Toddler Rhyme Time
  • Thursday 1st June 10:00am until 10:45am
Bring along your tots to socialise with others their age! View event
East Lancs Railway Pirates Express
  • Thursday 1st June 10:20am until 4:40pm
Yo Ho me hearties!!! Let your little ones, let the magic of make believe come alive and join pirates looking for treasure on this amazing family day out. View event
Kids Yoga
  • Friday 2nd June 4:00pm until 4:45pm
A fantastic opportunity for kids to learn about the benefits of yoga and practicing mindfulness. View event
Fun Friday Cricket
  • Friday 2nd June 6:30pm until 7:00pm
food, bar & fun for mums, dads, grandmas and granddads. View event
Incredible Edible: Whitefield
  • Saturday 3rd June 10:00am until 1:00pm
Join George and Mark in growing free food, including vegetables and kitchen herbs! View event
Tigers Beer Festival
  • Friday 16th June 7:00pm until 11:30pm
Kids fun day and fundraising charity event for Super Josh. View event
Summer Diesel Spectacular 2017
  • Friday 7th July - Until Sunday 9th July
For train enthusiasts, take a trip down to the East Lancashire Railway, Bury, for the summer diesel gala! View event
Bleakholt Animal Sanctuary Open Day
  • Sunday 9th July 12:00pm until 4:00pm
Come on down to Bleakholt and help to raise some much-needed funding for the animals in their care. View event
The Big Grill UK Festival
  • Saturday 15th July 11:30am until 10:00pm
Eat to the beat with the UK Big Grill Festival... View event
Freedom Kids' Level Up
  • Monday 24th July, 10:00am - Until Friday 28th July, 3:00pm
Monday 24th July - Friday 28th July 10am - 3pm View event
Princess Adventure at East Lancs Railway
  • Thursday 27th July
Discover your inner princess, don your best dress and tiara, and come down to the East Lancs Railway to meet your favourite characters! View event
Day Out With ThomasTM 2017
  • Saturday 5th August
Thomas is back at The East Lancashire Railway, Bury. Come and join in the fun with your little ones. View event
School of Wizardry
  • Thursday 10th August
Wands at the ready... the steam train is about to depart! View event
Family Fun Weekend at the East Lancs Railway!
  • Saturday 26th August - Until Monday 28th August
Join the East Lancashire Railway for a special Family Fun activity day! View event
Redisher Woods Mushroom Forage
  • Sunday 10th September 12:00pm until 4:00pm
A fascinating walk through Redisher Woods foraging for mushrooms. View event
Autumn Diesel Gala 2017
  • Saturday 23rd September - Until Sunday 24th September
Calling all lovers of locomotives! Sit back and enjoy the East Lancashire Railway's Autumn Diesel Gala, Bury. View event
Halloween Ghost Train
  • Thursday 26th October - Until Saturday 28th October
Celebrate Halloween by taking a ride on one of the East Lancs Railway's Ghost Trains, there'll be fun and spooky surprises along the way. View event
Lancashire Weekend with ELR
  • Saturday 18th November - Until Sunday 19th November
East Lancashire Railway are commemorating their heritage with this fantastic event. View event
Christmas Crafts and Carols
  • Saturday 2nd December 10:30am until 1:00pm
Christmas isn't Christmas without carols and crafts, join The Fusilier Museum for lots of Christmas related fun! View event
East Lancashire Railway Mince Pie Special
  • Tuesday 26th December
Join the East Lancashire Railway during this Christmas season! View event