Your Events...
Bury is a hive of activity with many local attractions to be proud of. From the "world famous" Bury Market with it's trademark black pudding to the local heritage of The East Lancashire Railway, Bury has something to offer to all ages. Review our website for great local offers, exciting events and regular updates about what's happening in the fantastic town of Bury.
Days Out And Attractions Events
Head for the hills 2017 Ramsbottom outdoor music festival
  • Friday 12th May, 9:00am - Until Sunday 17th September, 11:30pm
The Met in Bury are pleased to announce Head for the Hills 2017 an outdoor music festival in the picturesque village of Ramsbottom. With great headline acts including Maximo Park, Beth Orton, The strangler... View event
The ELR Pirate Adventure
  • Thursday 1st June
Clap your hands if you believe as ELR takes you on a family adventure! View event
East Lancs Railway Pirates Express
  • Thursday 1st June 10:20am until 4:40pm
Yo Ho me hearties!!! Let your little ones, let the magic of make believe come alive and join pirates looking for treasure on this amazing family day out. View event
The Bury Hospice Touch the Rainbow Colour Run 2017
  • Sunday 4th June 1:00pm until 5:00pm
Join us for our Touch the Rainbow Colour Run! Sunday 4th June 2017 at 1pm, Burrs Country Park, Bury. View event
Calling U Out Manchester
  • Sunday 11th June 8:30am until 6:29pm
Calling U Out is a Northwest Street and Hiphop competition in Bury, Greater Manchester. View event
Summer Diesel Spectacular 2017
  • Friday 7th July - Until Sunday 9th July
For train enthusiasts, take a trip down to the East Lancashire Railway, Bury, for the summer diesel gala! View event
Bleakholt Animal Sanctuary Open Day
  • Sunday 9th July 12:00pm until 4:00pm
Come on down to Bleakholt and help to raise some much-needed funding for the animals in their care. View event
Princess Adventure at East Lancs Railway
  • Thursday 27th July
Discover your inner princess, don your best dress and tiara, and come down to the East Lancs Railway to meet your favourite characters! View event
Day Out With ThomasTM 2017
  • Saturday 5th August
Thomas is back at The East Lancashire Railway, Bury. Come and join in the fun with your little ones. View event
School of Wizardry
  • Thursday 10th August
Wands at the ready... the steam train is about to depart! View event
East Lancs Rail Ale Trail
  • Saturday 19th August 11:00am until 5:00pm
Does chugging through lush valleys and pretty villages, stopping at some of the finest drinking establishments en route to sample a pint of locally brewed ale sound like the ideal way to spend a day? Then... View event
Family Fun Weekend at the East Lancs Railway!
  • Saturday 26th August - Until Monday 28th August
Join the East Lancashire Railway for a special Family Fun activity day! View event
Vintage Transport Gathering 2017
  • Sunday 10th September
See a fantastic range of vintage vehicles and browse through the collectors fair at Bury Transport Museum. View event
Autumn Diesel Gala 2017
  • Saturday 23rd September - Until Sunday 24th September
Calling all lovers of locomotives! Sit back and enjoy the East Lancashire Railway's Autumn Diesel Gala, Bury. View event
Autumn Steam Gala
  • Saturday 14th October - Until Sunday 15th October
Join the East Lancs Railway to celebrate all things steam this Autumn! View event
Lancashire Weekend with ELR
  • Saturday 18th November - Until Sunday 19th November
East Lancashire Railway are commemorating their heritage with this fantastic event. View event